Little creek in the woods - old original painting.

in #art6 years ago

I did this painting 4 years ago when I was learning how to work with acrylics and oils, this was the third canvas to be finished and took me 4 hours to complete this 60cm to 60cm frame.

I thought of a creek hidden in the wood and how peacefull would it be to be there. surrounded be trees and all kind of vegetation, you can almost listen the water falling to the rocks.

Hidden waters of mother nature.

P1320345.jpg

My former signature was my real name "Gustavo" as you can see at the right bottom of the frame.

I hope you like it. leave a comment with any suggestion

Sort:  

Hi Gustavo. This painting reminds me that frames that my mom has in her living room. That thing about the waterfall makes me feel realxing, i don't know. They only suggestion is where is the rocks?😅 It's not a river without rocks haha.

I like it❣!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I love splashing the water and the choice of colors for trees, a very beautiful combination

Congratulations @gooze! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

this is a nice painting, @gooze! you should include some close up shots of the parts that you like or would like to highlight to make the post a bit meatier :>

good and lush colours <3 i love the greens and the yellows <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70