Inks on some birds...

in #art5 years ago

Inked up this little wooden canvas today, and thought the metallic paint was going to give me a harder time than it did. I put quite a few layers around the face to get a really good shine, and was thinking the ink or the nib might just sink in a bit more and not really line right. Turns out I was wrong and it seemed to line and hold the ink quite well, haha non disaster averted :) Here's a few pics of the finished art...

Acrylic and ink on wood

humminbirds10.jpg

humminbirds8.jpg

humminbirds7.jpg

humminbirds9.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and checking these little guys out
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Hi @gotmeens! These little guys are cute! And I love the colours! And you painted on wood? Nicee. The birdies look really familiar. What birds are these?

I'm glad you're having your account in use :D

I really love these paintings - and I can't follow you on Instagram to protect my secret identity as Batman.

I can't thank you and @m31 so much for helping me out with my acct..... hahahaha keep it secret bruce and ill keep this feed full of art for ya..... but i expect the next time some loudly dressed super villain shows up to poison the water supply u to show up very quickly hahahaha

Just don't lose it again :D But as I said, if you'll need a new account just let me know.

for sure man, very awesome of you :)

Wonderful little birds, beautiful painting, @gotmeens! 😃

Thanks a lot :)

Hi gotmeens,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much :)

howdy there gotmeens! so you just painted this in one day? That's amazing to me! The quality is so good and the colors really pop out, they are wonderful! great job.

It is great to see that the artwork is finally finished here :D. The hummingbirds look much better after you finished inking them, and I really like the colourful background that you painted on this picture.
                           
Congratulations for your curie vote. I hope it will motivate you to keep posting good art on Steemit :).

I have checked your previous post to see how it looked like before you inked it and I must say that the finished painting is so different and simply beautiful. Such a small addition as inking and such a big difference! I was always fascinated by hummingbirds.

We didn't have that many at home but when I saw one I could have looked at it for hours if it would let me. The way they fly is mesmerizing.

The sky behind your birds is perfect! Oh, and I like how the other bird is waiting for the first one thinking: Come on bro, hurry up, I'm hungry too! Like there were not other flowers ;)

What are you going to do with wooden canvas?

I really like your painting and I'm happy for your curie vote!

@gotmeens, i love this drawing. It not easy to paint in a wood because the surface was uneven. Somemore you need to use metallic paint. These little fella was so nicely drawn and looks colorful. I love how you paint the flower as well. The way you paint in wood is it similar like water color painting , do you need to apply more color since the wood absorb water (i think) ? When i think of the thickness of the paint, i am sure it not easy. Congratulation on your curie vote. You deserved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71