Wolverine...

in #art6 years ago

Got the homies journal again, and first thing I saw that he wanted was wolverine claws on one page. Had to channel my inner @steemitadventure and go way further than just some claws. Loved this shot of wolverine, ninja stars all in his body and chained. And like the beast he is he bites the damn chains loose. Hahahaha. Why I love comics so much in just one drawing. Here is my humble attempt.....

wolverine3.jpg

wolverine.jpg

wolverine2.jpg

Thanks for stopping by...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Awesome sketch!! Amazing job, like it when it's in a notebook :D

Thanks homie

This is one of those posts that I just want to give 100% upvote to (and have). Grassroots artwork - the pencil sketches, the grit and the love is what this genre is about.

I'm going to have to peruse your other work! I'm a big fan of 'ol Wolvie and I've recently been lapping up the Logan encounter with Bullseye (ouch!!!). If you haven't read it, check out my non-spoiler take on it or the second part spoiler version.

Oh and if you're into Todd McFarlane's Spider-Man, here's my latest.

Keep sketching and sharing. You're making everyone's life so much richer for having looked at your work.

Take care.
Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13