Commission Drawing Using Colored Pencil - The Fiancée

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys !!!
I'm back and once again here is another commission drawing requested by my client.

Since it has been raining nowadays, my client wanted something that will compliment the season. He wanted a portrait drawing of her fiancee who is in Japan right now. So he picked this picture of her with an umbrella. He said he wanted to have a white background for it might kill the overall attention of the subject. Well, it was favorable for me because background would really have taken some time to make. So he´d like to have that crisp and clean white background.

I actually had a hard time doing this project. The picture he gave was too small and the details were not that clear. If you only knew how I rendered every detail and also I had been guessing some parts that was not clear and was blurry. But eventually, I think I did a great job of making it with my own style and decision. It took me a total of 5 days to finish this drawing. I'm glad he liked it so much and appreciated what I did.

received_1975813329104579.jpeg

Our meeting was scheduled tonight and the meeting place had been the corner of our street. It was a rainy evening and I covered the entire drawing with plastic sheet and wax paper. He was amazed at how the drawing turned-out and you could imagine his face how happy he was from the first time he saw the finished drawing. I could see that he was smiling all the time and I was happy because from then on he is for me a happy client.

The schedule of his flight is tomorrow morning and he will soon give the drawing to her fiancée as a gift when they meet. I am glad he was happy with my work.

@gremayo

DQmbRpMXVuXLHrDPYBdpGRgP28XHjvmmDfeskcUbyxcpr32 (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1).gif

Sort:  

You got a 2.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gremayo!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Ang galing... I love your art style... you have done it so gooooood! Kudos!

Beautifully done, you are very good in your profession.

This painting is wonderful.
I also did this idea for the birth of my fiancé
A good painter like you did it to me
IMG_20170710_105544.jpg

Perfectly done by your hand. Your really a professional artist. Keep it up.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97