🎨 Gynoid IX - original painting

in #art5 years ago

Humans were still not only the cheapest robots around, but also, for many tasks, the only robots that could do the job. They were self-reproducing robots too. They showed up and worked generation after generation; give them 3000 calories a day and a few amenities, a little time off, and a strong jolt of fear, and you could work them at almost anything. Give them some ameliorative drugs and you had a working class, reified and coglike.

-- Kim Stanley Robinson, 2312

2013-10-20_16-39_dsc_0005.jpg

Gynoid IX, 2013

Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 50 cm / 9.84 x 19.69 in

Details

2013-10-20_16-41_dsc_0007.jpg

The drawing
2013-09-17 Gynoid.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Hello, friend Gric, time that did not look at your work. I was practically disconnected and especially because of the great blackout that occurred in Venezuela. Well, the truth is that we are living difficult times. But I will not let that steal my joy, nor the desire to appreciate and enjoy beautiful things so I can not help but admire the spectacular nature of your work. Thank God that there are teachers like you who with the beauty of their art make us at times abstract from reality. I say goodbye for now, it will be until next time.

Thank you @benavides54! I hope the situation in Venezuela will get better soon.

Thank you for your good wishes friend, I also hope that everything will improve in my country.

I am so impressed by this, I have never heard of a fibre board, I am curious now.
I love the subtle sway of the hips, the worm’s eye view composition that gives it scale and reverence as well as the soft naturalistic lighting. Consider yourself resteemed!

$rewarding 100% 15 min

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wonderful @gric and so true, humans are still the best 'working drones' and they even happily assist their future job takers. Everytime I go to the grocery store and see the people choosing the 'self checkout' and they have the single human there waiting when someone gets stuck or can't figure out the buttons, meanwhile less and less of their fellow workers are at the other 'human operated' registers...tick tick tick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86