Fractal Images #71: Bubbles 3d Planet & Galaxy Style Fractals With 4 Renders Total

in #art6 years ago

I have rendered today's fractals using JWildFire 3.3.1 in 1080p as there is a 10mb upload limit here on Steemit :(


Please note: all of the fractals in this posts have been designed and rendered by myself, please feel free to use an image reverse search like TinEye to check.

Inspiration


Being a huge Sci-Fi fan I decided to stick with the theme and after looking through my telescope the other night I saw a planet that had a weird orangey hue to it, so I decided to try and replicate this with fractal art. Let me know how you think I did in the comments

Fractal #1: Planet Fractal - Created in 3d Bubbles Style


I wanted this fractal to look like the side view of a planet, as if we were travelling past it in some sort of spaceship. I feel like the end result looks very close to what a planet would look like from the same distance. All leads to more theory that our universe is fractal in nature, but let's not get into that too much as we're here for some fractal art!

fractal-image-planet-bubbles-3d-style.png

Fractal #2: Planet Fractal At 0.5x Zoom (zoomed out)


fractal-image-planet-bubbles-3d-style-0point5zoom.png

Fractal #3: Galaxy Fractal


This render I wanted to try and recreate a galaxy and angle the view to where it almost looks flat, it's hard to get that 2d feel with a 3d fractal, perhaps a not-so simple mandlebrot would have worked better... Let me know what you think of this fractal in the comments.

fractal-image-spiral-galaxy.png

Fractal #4: Galaxy Fractal 0.12x Zoom (zoomed out)

fractal-image-spiral-galaxy-1point2zoom.png

If you like my planet fractal please consider following me @gringo211985 and thank you for viewing my post!!! I'd also like to invite you to join Kryptonia with me, where you can get rewarded with SuperiorCoin for completing simple tasks.

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed by rubelynmacion of kryptonia

Congratulations @gringo211985 ! You received a 4.54% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 250 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Upvoted

kryptonia ID: @armandofd

Done! ID @mejia_martinez

Upvoted and followed by @rocaxel of kryptonia

followed you. kryptonia: bojak_cates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10