Universal Gift | Finally finish inktober! Days 28-31 (GIFT, DOUBLE, JOLT, SLICED)

in #art5 years ago


Seven days after the end of October, seven days after the official completion of the Inktober challenge, seven days I was late to finally upload my last drawing for this challenge. Hello steemians! I've been struggling for days with my internet connection, but finally I had a chance to connect and show you a simple but nice illustration, closing my participation in Inktober 2018.

This was my first year doing such a wonderful challenge, I started briskly and ended quite late, but it was a great month, no doubt I feel that I have improved my skills as a drawer, especially I have fostered my imagination by trying to interpret each topic on the list. Although it is a little exhausting, with this challenge I have really cultivated the habit of drawing every day, maybe I won't publish some drawing day after day, but without a doubt have the certainty that I'm dedicating a few hours of my day to detail and create nice strokes to show you.

As I mentioned before, this illustration is quite simple, but I liked it very much, in it I try to compress the remaining themes of my Inktober, they are "Gift", "Double", " Jolt" and "Sliced". The truth is that it was very difficult for me to integrate all of this within the same drawing, so perhaps I should explain it a little; the idea is based on our beautiful universe, which expands at every moment, so the undulation at its feet ( Jolt), creating new stellar wonders (Gift), unifying rocks or dividing them to generate new worlds (Slice) and being an almost inexplicable force of which we only know very little and really know only what our eyes can see, by the colorful reflection (Double). Is the idea crazy or do you love it?

Materials:

  • Autodesk Skecthbook
  • Adobe Photoshop

-Step 1:

The idea came up on a bus trip, I always carry my sketchbook with me to make lines and entertain myself, I almost never really do anything very definite there.

-Step 2:

Once at home, with the help of Autodesk Sketchbook I started the sketch, I did it all from scratch, taking as a reference the pencil sketch that I had done before.

-Step 3:


In a new layer, I dedicated myself to improve the lines of the sketch, tracing them as best as possible, since I would keep them until the end of the drawing.

-Step 4:


I took special focus on the hair, I wanted to give it a watery and spatial look, something like what I would do with real ink on paper.

-Step 5:


Then I took the process to Photoshop, there I created the shadow and distorted it a little, simulating the undulation around the silhouette of the universe. I have also colored the planets, using unsaturated tones, thus avoiding robbing the viewer's attention.

-I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

Next I will leave you a calendar with all my drawings for the challenge, I kept this idea from the beginning, but this time I will put a miniature of each drawing, so you can easily go to take a look at those who call your attention.

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
Poisonous
Tranquil
Roasted
Spell
Chicken
Drooling
Exhausted
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
Star
Precious
Flowing
Cruel
Whale
Guarded
Clock
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
Weak
Angular
Swollen
Bottle
Scorched
Breakable
Drain
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
Expensive
Muddy
Chop
Prickly
Stretch
Thunder
Gift
Day 29Day 30Day 31
Double
Jolt
Slice
--------

What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80