Using a Fan Brush in Acrylic Painting

in #art6 years ago

D337FDC1-E48F-4A39-9D24-D0C919BC9C8D.jpeg

My latest painting is a all acrylic close up of a small hummingbird, I used a fan brush to detail the feathers.

I have a couple technique videos from this painting that I will put up on steemit soon!

Stay tuned!

F7D82518-0CE7-46B2-8139-168BD515A1E0.jpeg

69530C9C-E802-434D-A88B-F19655ED821F.jpeg

00DEAF23-FC7F-4126-A56A-E215BF2B7605.jpeg

Sort:  

hey! im fairly knew on steemit, been on here for around 4 days or so. I'm finding it very interesting with all the diferent types of content reflecting various talents, insights and great words of wisdom. Music and art are two of my biggest of passions, i mainly work in digital art and will be uploading some posts reflecting my work shortly but i would just like to say that i really like this painting of the hummingbird. I think you've got the balance of light and dark contrast just right, as vibrant as it is, its not too piercing, yet, got a fantastic mesmering style to it, almost 3d like that its just about to come to life! thank you for sharing this to the steemit community and when ive uploaded my post, if you dont mind, i will tag you in the post so you could have a look in your own liesure. Peace out for now

MDJ

The painting is amazing, well done
Thank you for sharing your work with us, creativity
Great post

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

You got a 1.13% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @upali!

Well done. I do not know much about art but the world needs more of it. Hope you are able to make a sustainable living with your craft.

I will be looking out for more of your art.

Nice!

please upload videos soon I am waiting for that

ho wow I loved your painting and more the complexity that you should have taken in giving every colorful detail to this magnificent bird.

You must be a gift, a genius to this generation!
If humans are permitted to suggest, I would have suggested that you should be among those that should paint and decorate the celestial city for us.
Weldone!

its seem your hobbie, and you r anexpert pro on it, you derserve all the encouragment

an international-class artist, a very stunning image of the eye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71