Pencil Drawing - Figure

in #art5 years ago

Today's drawing.
I really want to make more superhero drawings, but those take much longer than these type of drawing.
Also, these illustrations do look better than most of my superhero work so far.
I'm getting better, but my output is terrible.
figuree.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great drawing! I can see why these do better then the super hero drawings haha, but hopefully you can find the time to do some of those in the future!

Also, looking at your other drawings, I really like them. If you would like to sketch a cover for the book I'm writing, I would throw you a little steem or sbd. I may not use it, but it would be nice to have a visualization of it, something to at least see what I might conceptually like. I posted the first 6 or 7 chapters and I believe a summary of it on my page back a few months if you wanted to take a look and felt like it.

Sure, I could do that.
I will try and read the chapters just to get an idea what the book is about.

That would be sweet! It's kind of a thriller mystery where the main character starts in a angry place, but slowly rediscovers himself. Eventually though he is brought back to that place. Hence, the title. Manifest Destiny. A play on the historical definition of that word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03