Illustration - Not a Dark Figure Anymore

in #art6 years ago

I haven't used watercolors in a long time and it shows.
I also tried to color this thing without having an idea of what I wanted. not a dark figure anymore.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

oh wow, he really pops out of the screen with colours ! really nice picture, @halzart !! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by veryspider from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Is there any story behind this painting? If so, I would love to hear that! :)

There is not a story behind it.
Although, some time ago I wanted to do pieces that were all in ink black and white with some form of a "magical darkness" feeling to them(whatever that means).
I stopped for a while, but I wanted to start making them again; I feel that I'm a better artist now, so I might be able to make things work better for me this time around.

Good luck! I hope it will work out for you this time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16