Punisher - Redraw

in #art5 years ago (edited)

So I finally got around working on this Punisher drawing.
I redraw it entirely digitally (obviously I just traced over the old drawing) and made the necessary changes which led to this nice and crisp drawing.
pun1.jpg

This one is just the old pencils under the new digital ones. I was trying to add some texture and depth using it.
I don't know how to feel about it. It isn't as good.
pun2.jpg

This one is just the old shitshow of a drawing I made 4 months ago. I liked the expression at the time, but man I could have made it so much better.
Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrjcL6FyBa8CrEuY851i7q7uiGSvW6rhjVrnBf24Yys3XR9yfX9oE21mR7FZSYjEGtG2jC9YA.jpg

Which one do you prefer?
I like the first one.
But I also like something about the old version though.
It has something that I can't describe, but it gives me that punisher vibe even, if it really it isn't a great drawing.

Sort:  

Yeah, the first one definitely looks more clean and polished. Well done!

Thanks, yeah now that I look at them separately after a day has passed; I can clearly see that the digital pencils are the absolute winner in this "which is better" question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20