Today's Drawing #39 - Coastal Sunset

in #art6 years ago



Welcome to my 39th Today’s Drawing, now a days I can’t resist myself to draw sunset scenery. I’ve some other ideas, but for now I want to master drawing dusk view. Anyway, it’s been a while I’m thinking to draw beach with coconut trees around it, finally I make this idea come true. It’s like a whole package of my favourite things. Well, I hope you enjoy this drawing.
Selamat dating di Today’s Drawing yang ke 39. Akhir2 ini aku sedang suka-sukanya menggambar pemandangan senja dan untuk saat ini aku ingin mempertajam kemampuan membuat pemandangan malam dan senja (alasan :D). BTW nih, udah berapa lama aku mw menggambar senja di pantai yg banyak pohon kelapa, akhirnya hari ni kesampaian juga.


For drawing technique I was using wet and super-duper wet drawing, what I mean is I make my watercolour paper become super wet which makes me able to move my paint freely, as if I was drawing in water. By using this technique the colours blend naturally. However this technique require more time as it take hours for my paper become completely dry. Actually I just find out about this technique when I make this painting, as a newbie in art, I learn things whenever I make a new piece of art.
Untuk teknik menggambar, kali ini aku menggunakan teknik super-duper basah, maksudnya, aku membuat kertas watercolour ku jd sangat basah dimana aku bisa menggerakkan cat seenak jidat, haha, sangking basahnya seakan-akan aku sedang menggambar di atas air, dengan cara ini cat ngeblend secara natural. Tapi, teknik ini menghabiskan begitu banyak waktu karena kertasnya kelewat basah jd lama ngeringinnya. Ini teknik yang aku pelajari ketika membuat gambar ini.

Drawing Process

My Tools:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Watercolour Paint
  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Watercolour Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser


1. Sketching and then make the paper extra wet.
1. Mensketsa kemudian basahi kertas.



2. Colouring background using watercolour.
2. Membuat latar belakang gambar menggunakan cat air.



3. Wait until the paper dry and then sprinkle some white acrylic for stars.
3.Tunggu sampai kertas kering, kemudian tambahkan bintang2 dengan cara memercikkan cat akrilik warna putih.



4. Now you can start drawing boat, coconut trees and all the other scenery.
4. Nah, sekarang barulah kita membuat gambar boat, pohon kelapa, dll .



5. Lastly draw the palm tree leaves using this brushes; see the picture above (I don’t know what we called it), aaand finish, easy right? Yep, this one is quite easy.
5. Terakhir Menggambar daun pohon kelapa menggunakan kuas ini (enggak tau namanya apaan), dan selesai, gampang bukan?










Sort:  

Beautiful drawing @hananan
Come and teach me how to draw o.

Keep it up #alliance playground

I've teach you in the step by step... This drawing kinda easy, all you need to do is give a try... I myself also a newbie, that's why most of my drawing are easy to do 😀

Haha, i will continue with my writing ability. Drawing is not my area. Keep it up

Yes, you doing good with writing, keep it up 💪

Beautiful colours, @hananan ! Gorgeous sky, and i love how you juxtaposed the black silhouettes of the coconut trees against such a vibrant night sky~ Very lovely <3

Thank you 😊
Your words so sophisticated that I need to check my dictionary 😂 this is the 1st time I hear 'juxtaposed' word, lol.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

beautiful! and the colours actually give me some new inspiration too ! well done :)

Thank you 😊

That is amazing work hun!

Thank you 😊

太美了!!!!
尤其那些星星点点,好梦幻且生动!

谢谢 😊

This is stunning @hananan .. I love the colors that you used for the sky!! Gorgeous!!

Thank you very much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75