Today's Drawing #56 - Rose

in #art6 years ago




Hello everybody.... It's been awhile... Well, It was a very tough year for me, In the early of this year I decided to resign from my job, so that I'll have enough time for studying since I want to get a scholarship. I applied in various scholarships... and then... one of my applications give me a hope, I became a shortlisted for Australia Awards Scholarship. But, it's just a false hope, in August 29th, I got an email confirming that I failed in the last step (interview). I was down, so much down that I started to think that I'm just a stupid girl who have an unrealistic dream, I started cursing myself, but after about two weeks I am back to my sense. So, here I am again ^ ^

I don't know how long will I stay in this jobless state, all I know as long as there's a life, there will be a hope.

How to Draw

My Drawing Tools:

  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Watercolour Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser




Frist I make a sketch, anyway, this is my first time painting flowers.




Next colouring one of the roses. I used Faber Castell Watercolor cake.




Now move to the leaves.




When colouring flowers I need to do it so carefully, so that the colors would mix perfectly.





Sort:  

it is so beautiful!!
If it is acrylic, will it easier or more difficult to color the flower?

Different techniques would be needed, and I'm not fully understand how to use acrylic, so I don't have the answer 😅

Welcome back hananan.
                       
It is sad that you didn't get what you want, but at least now you are back on your feet again :).      
                       
The rose is nicely painted, my favourite is the one closest to us.        
                       

Yes it is... Especially when it feels as if you are already in that page, as I have learn about the univ that I choose, the lecturer & life in that place... But what can I say? It's not my time yet.
Anyway, thank you very much 😊

Apparently most of people love that one, maybe because I really pay my attention in that part 😀

So sorry about your scholarships... that is disappointing.

Your painting is lovely! Thanks for sharing how you made it!

Thank you very much 😊

That is beautiful! Wishing you all the best!

Thank you very much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94