Today's Drawing #63 - Dream

in #art6 years ago



Sleep is my way to move my conciousness to another dimension

The night has came, Hana is preparing herself to sleep, she brushes her teeth, washes her face, and lay on her bed. Sleep isn't just a simple thing, for Hana sleep is her way to move to another dimension, to a place full of mystery and adventures, and from these adventures she will got some cool ideas for her drawing or writing as most of times she can remember her dreams, even many times in her dreams she's aware that 'It's just a dream'.

Now Hana's laying on her bed, she is thinking about some interesting places until she falls asleep.


I open my eyes, I tried to figure out where am I? This place looks familiar yet unfamiliar. Oh I am in my room, but... my room wasn't looks like this... This room made of wood, and I can hear river stream from here, the smell of this room so nice, and the air is so fresh. It's clear, this place is not my room. Where am I? Hana's trying hard to remember her 'real' room, but nothing comes to her mind.

From the distance she can hear someone is coming, it's her mother, from outside the her room she can hear her mom's voice saying "Good morning, wake up Hana", "Morning, I'm already awake", she replied. Hana moved from her bed, and get out from her room, only to see a more unfamiliar place. Her house build above a river, she can see forest not too far away from her house.

As she love nature so much, she decides to visit that forest, this is really a nice place, the air, the landscape, everything is just perfect. But... night about to come, so Hana needs to go home and... sleep.


She open her eyes, and find out it was just a dream, her room still a boring space without nothing special, no fresh air or the sound of jungle. She moved from her bed, and continue living her boring life as she always does, until the night comes and she needs to sleep.

It's another morning, but... this place, this room is what I've seen in my latest dream. My mother comes to my room and saying the exact words as yesterday. Am I dreaming? Which is which? I feel so confused and dizzy, so I decided to go to the forest for fresh air.

I spent hours in this place, and after awhile I meet my sister sitting in the river side. When she saw me, she come to me and give me a warm hug... we talked about a lot of stuffs... But.... I feel like... this isn't my real sister, especially because that hug and because she asked me to spend a night in this open space... My real sister won't do something like this, yet, I agree with her.


Morning has come, I can see the sun shine through my window, and realized that now I'm back to my reality, a place which has a tendency of breaking my life, my soul and my hope. Ah, what a boring day. I moved from my bed and start doing my everyday activities until the night has fallen and I crawled back to my bed...


I open my eyes, and I see my sister looking at me with a shock, her face as pale as ghost... then she said "Where were you last night?" With a shacking voice and almost whispering. "What do you mean? I'm here all the time", I replied. Then she said "You're not here last night, and just now... I see pieces of you appear from the thin air and reunited.... you know... like respawn in games". Her words remind me about my last night "dream", me and my boring life in a town, wait... dream? Uuuuh, my head.... it's so painful... which one is reality? I tried so hard to put everything together... but... which is which? Suddenly there are people run after me, I don't know why, but they looks so pissed of me. So I run away, to the deep... deep forest. There, I meet a little boy who told me that he can send me to the other dimension. I said, what? What do you mean? "Well, you see... you're special, you lived in two different dimensions and you can move around when you fall asleep in each place, you're the only one with this ability", then he grabs my hands and I can see myself turn to be small pieces, the image of the forest and the little boy start to fade away and... I wake up... this time I feel happy to be here again.. but... I can hear someone calling out my name from the distance, she keeps calling out my name, now I can hear it clearly, it's my mom's voice... and.... I open my eyes... again...

Still feeling completely confused about what was going on, my head is so painful... I feel so dizzy... am I really awake now? Is it the reality? Where am I? Where's that little boy? Is everything ok? I tried to put my mind together and end up more confused... am I even exist? What is dream? What is reality?



I lost in this confusion

I wake up.... again....

Based on a true dream






Hello guys... welcome to my Today's Drawing... First I'm sorry for my broken English, I'm not a native speaker and I learn English freely, mostly by reading... so.... Anyway, this story is based on one of my most depressing dreams, because I feel confused the whole night even I still confused after I woke up. But, in this dream I've seen some breathtaking sceneries, which maybe I'll draw latter. This dream actually quite long, but I make it short. I'm one of those who can remember most of their dreams, and to be honest sometimes it's hard to remember things, because my brain mix up the data between dreams and reality. However I really enjoy my sleep times, because there... in my dreams I'll see things I've never seen before and experienced things beyond my imagination... ehem... I mean beyond my imagination when I'm wide awake.

How to Draw

My Drawing Tools:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Pencil Watercolour
  • Gel Pen
  • Pencil
  • Eraser



Sketching



Colouring



Outlining, from the last time I used pencil color I learned that it's better to do outlining the last, so that the gel pen won't ruin my drawing.



Lastly drawing the dream world, I used acrylic painting for this step.



Sort:  

wow what an interesting and intense dream ! that boy is magical !!!

also, nice drawing, @hananan :)

Thank you very much 😊

I wanna meet that little boy too :D

That little boy is so cute & kind.... Tp badannya juga kena efek pas coba kirim aku ke mimpi yg satu lg... Kasian dia

😮 so it has also happened to you that you realize that you are dreaming, without waking up !!

These dreams are really awesome because if you get concious enought you can do what ever you want!! imagination is limit because it is just a dream!!

Yes.... Usually when things doesn't make sense I'll realize it's just a dream and then I'm going wild, lol.

going wild in these dreams is just the beeeeest!!

There are not limitations... lucid dreams are the best 💖

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

We Steem Tuners are Happy to find this post as our "STEEM TUNER FEATURED POST - DAY #19". A few upvotes from the community have done already. Hope, this content will encourage/impress/motivate/learn a lot to the Steemians... There is more to Steem Tuner. check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community! We Steemtuner Community Supports good posts. We believe being in a community helps to grow. You can join Us.
Feel free to join the SteemTuner community and participate contests to win exciting prize. Check out the discord server of SteemTuner for more details.

Please note that SteemTuner welcomes delegation from the supporters of this community in voluntary basis. Check out following links to show your support towards the community: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 300, 500, 1000.

SteemTuner-shine-animationwhite.gif

I like especially the part of the dream in your drawing, cool!

Thank you very much.... I pay more attention when I drew that part 😉

Incredible dreams! You are filled with imagination!

Thank you very much 😊

Hello @hananan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98