Today's Drawing #68 - Winter

in #art5 years ago


Some people wanted money, fame, and live a luxurious life, while some other just wanted a small cabin deep in the wood, away from those people.

Hello everybody... welcome to my Today's Drawing. I live in Indonesia, a tropical country, and my house isn't far from beaches, I never experience winter in my whole life, yet, this time I decide to paint it, but I want to make my painting appears warm and cozy.

Anyway, few weeks ago I read a news about Alaska, and I think at that time I really fall in love with the beauty of their night sky, maybe... I'll make some more pictures with the same theme as this one... (well, that's just my excuse, the truth is... I simply love painting the night sky) 😅

How to Draw

My Drawing Tools:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Watercolor
  • Watercolour Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser



  • Draw a simple sketch



  • Paint the sky using watercolor paint. Do it layer per layer, and always wait until the 1st layer to dry before adding another layer.



  • Paint the trees using black acrylic paint.



  • Next start painting the cabin, pay attention to the light source.




Finished ❤

I hope you enjoy my painting... see you soon 😊



Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Such a beautiful christmas illustration, @hananan ! The scene looks lovely and wintery and that home looks like it's full with warmth and joy :) Great step by step explanation, also ! <3 <3 <3

I think my mood was really good when I make this one 😀
Thanks anyway


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
tq4hzcllll.jpg

I love that sky!

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71