Today's Painting #67 - Wonderful Time

in #art5 years ago (edited)



Hello everyone, welcome to my Today's Painting. One day I was so bored and scrolling through my internet and saw a painting by Leonid Afremov. Well, the original painting is so much better (obviously), and it's oil on canvas, while my painting is just acrylic on paper. A small piece of paper, lol. I make it small because I don't think I'll be able to make a good one, but it turned out good. It takes days to finish this small piece of painting.

Painting Process




First, make a sketch




Next painting the background, I use a flat brush




Just keep painting, just keep painting, just keep painting 🐠




For me this painting looks beautiful because the colour is very rich. It looks like you just put any color anywhere you wish, but it's not that simple.




What I like from acrylic painting is when things turn bad, you can fix it by adding more layers unlike watercolor.




Now start colouring the ground




Still with flat brush




To make it looks like water reflection make a horizontal line using white




Keep adding details



And finished 😄

That's all for today, see you ~



Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you 😊

Hi hananan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That was still a nice drawing you have there. You are lucky that you possessed such a talent. It is somehow a form of an outlet when you are stressed. Being an artist, you have the skills to combine the different colors and blend them to produce an extraordinary piece of art.

Keep up the good work! Well done! I am looking forward to seeing your next post of art. Cheers!

Thank you very much 😊

I haven't seen the original painting but even if I would, I would definitely not call it better or worse :) Every artwork is beautiful in a different way and I can say that your is beautiful too! :)

I love the wet atmosphere and those two people walking under the umbrella are cute :) The colors are rich and nicely blended too. I really like it!

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

You have a sharp eyes, somehow most of my friends didn't see the couple in this painting 😊
Anyway, thank you very much for your kind comment, it boosts my confidence 💖

I've seen the original one by Leonid Afremov. That's very great for sure but you did great in this too. I always liked to see the process rather than the final results, it gives me some new creative ideas to try with. Thanks for sharing this. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, thank you very much

OMG! What an amazing painting with numerous details. Merely looking at the seems to take a lifetime to complete but your step by step process simplifies everything.

Thank you very much 😊

Thank you for thanking me...
#winks

hi @hananan, your painting is really beautiful! The reflection of the water on the road is perfect! How long did you take (did you say days ...)?
How was the passion of drawing born in you? do you have a natural talent or did you study? do you do it for passion or for work? Keep it up :-))
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us

I think it's about 2 or 3 days

As long as I remember I always love drawing or painting, but during my childhood and school period my family didn't support me, because they wanted me to only study and become a 'successful' human being, I started drawing again when I join Steemit, so it's only recently. I am not sure if it's natural or not, but I believe practice make it perfect.
At first I did it for Steemit, but now I can earn from my art, especially the digital one, I make logos for local brands, I also sell my painting, but so far I only success in selling 2 pieces, lol.
I hope I have answered all your questions, thank you for your question, it bring back some memories 😊

it is very nice that you can now freely express your art and that it gives you a lot of satisfaction. "Success" does not always bring true happiness? especially if it is not our choice. Then I think yours is a talent that now will not hide anymore. good luck!

Indeed, I don't know why our society see those who have a lot of money as a 'successful' human being. I used to work in office, but I can't stand it. I feel as if my life so meaningless and boring, wake up - working, going home tired and repeat.
We only live once, I think we should follow our hearts ♥
Anyway, thank you very much ^ ^

I would like to paint like you!!! That is amazing and I love your techniques. Thank you to share with us you art!!!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, maybe you should give it a try, who knows if you have a hidden talent in art 😀
After all, I make my first painting because of Steemit, at that time I learn a lot from comments, people keep giving me advice about how to actually paint in comment section 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81