[FR] + [EN] Step by step 26 - Toad creature

in #art5 years ago

vignette.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Today, I'll show you the step by step of the coloring process of an illustration I made last year for the Inktober Challenge... I drew it for pleasure, and it was so cute that I decided to put colors on it. I posted it here last year : https://busy.org/@helenelenoble/inktober-day-7-jour-7

Bonjour à tous!

Aujourd'hui, je vais vous montrer un step by step de la mise en couleur d'une des illustrations que j'avais réalisée pour l'Inktober Challenge l'automne passé. Je ne comptais pas la colorier, mais elle était si mignonne qu'elle m'a tentée :-)
Je l'avais postée à l'époque ici : https://busy.org/@helenelenoble/inktober-day-7-jour-7

I drew the sketch directly on Photoshop, and then began the colors. I used foto references of different toads to help and to inspire me.

J'avais fait le croquis sur Photoshop, et je l'ai mis en couleur. Je me suis aidée de références photo pour les champignons :-)

step1.jpg
step2.jpg
cordelia05.jpg
avt-apres.jpg

This step by step is shorter then usual because I made a mistake, and flattened my layers too early. That's why between step 0 and step 1, I have no intermediate :-( Sorry for that!

Ce step by step est un peu plus court que d'habitude car j'ai fait une erreur, j'ai aplati mes calques à mi chemin et donc plus moyen de montrer les étapes successives entre le line et la première étape de de mise en couleur, j'en suis vraiment désolée!

I hope you enjoyed this step-by-step nevertheless!
If you enjoy my work, please don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!
I recently began to stream, on Twitch. Don't hesitate to come and say hello, to follow me and watch direct live painting, usualy on Monday and Thursday!

J'espère que vous avez apprécié ce nouveau step by step malgré tout...
Si vous appréciez mon travail, n'oubliez pas de voter, de me suivre et même de resteemer :-)
J'ai récemment ouvert une chaîne sur Twitch. N'hésitez pas à venir me dire bonjour, à vous abonner et à regarder des sessions de live painting. J'y suis en général le lundi et le jeudi.

You can also follow me here :
https://www.instagram.com/lenoblehelene/
And you can find my art to sale here :
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/helenelenoble/
See you soon with a new painting!

Vous pouvez également me suivre ici :
https://www.instagram.com/lenoblehelene/
Et vous pouvez vous procurer des prints ici :
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/helenelenoble/
A très vite,

Hélène

Sort:  

What a lovely, sweet and original artwork, @helenelenoble! I love this character very much! Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing skills with us! 😍

Hi @trincowski! Thank you very much for this sweet comment! You're very kind :-)

Superbe travail et jolie jeu de nuances sur les couleurs ! Upvoté à 100% !

Ce post a été supporté par notre initiative de curation francophone @fr-stars.
Rendez-vous sur notre serveur Discord pour plus d'informations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06