Ready to impress - pencil drawing

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20181102_0001.jpg

Hey, everyone! :)

Again switching up drawing media and this time opting for colored pencils :) Only for the Background I used watercolors.

I wanted to try and soften up the colors and blending them this time, because I didn't want to burnish the paper and waste a lot of my pencils in the process.
Recently I watched a very nice tutorial about pencil blender substitutes, since I didn't want to pay so much and order from Amazon Gamsol :D So I went full Ghetto and used nail polish, which supposedly is a good alternative (YEY perks of being a girl!!)
I have to say the pencils blended so smoothly! The only issue I had was that it was wiping too much of the pigment, but that could be due to the fact that I used a lot of product on the cotton swab, something that surely will be polished with time.

Unfortunately again I didn't take photos of my progress.. I was just in my own world and forgot :( I will try to remember next time.


If you like my art, please support me by upvoting and following me not to miss out on future content :) Comments are always welcomed and I do accept constructive criticism!

If any of you are interested in buying any of my traditional original artworks that I have included in any of my posts leave me a message :) I also accept commission requests!

Sort:  

I really like your art style it's very vibrant and elegant.

Yep, she is definitely one confident woman! Very nice pose, and wonderfully coloured, @hentikage <3

Thank you for the nice comment :)) <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @hentikage! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a nice and confident pose she has in this artwork. It looks like she is really happy wearing her beautiful blue dress :).

Yes, she is very proud of her blue dress and is showing it off ^_^

Thank you for the nice comment, @scrawly!

Hi there,

We did notice that your are a real Artist. Do you want to share with others your great artworks and earn handsome rewards?

We are pleased to invite you to join Artisteem.

Artisteem is a platform, where you can contribute your artworks and earn the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if you participate in the contest and make it to the top.

For more information about Artisteem, you can find out here:

Don’t hesitate to contact us via discord channel to make friends and discuss further information.
We are looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future.
Thank you and regards,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98