Pixel art Armorsmith for Splintenlands' Art Contest Week 48

in #art5 years ago (edited)
     Hello to all Steemit community, this week I decided to join this art contest for the second time, in this opportunity with an Armorship. A short step by step, further on this post.

Armorsmith final.png

separador24.png

So I started with a sketch (as always) and from that I tweak until I get what I want. So here's my first skecth, as you can see is very simple and easy to draw, I use it to get an idea of the pose I want the character to have and the size of it.

Armorsmith first img.png

Then, I change the position of certains features such as the eyes, hands , hammer, etc, multilple times. I also reshape all the drawing over and over again (For me this is what takes the most part of time), and when all that is done, I just focus on fixing small details.

Here's a gif that shows most part of the process

Armorsmith 1.gif

separador24.png

I hope you liked my post, you can support me by upvoting me, I also would like to read you in the comments, see you next time!

Sort:  

Nice work! Glad to see you're still pixelin' away! :)

Thank you, I really appreciate your support!

Congratulations @heraclio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88