Daily Doodle #13: Cormorant (aka Wizard-Browed Dodo Goose)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

A cormorant? What an auspicious sign.


1.jpg

"What's a cormorant?"

"It's a kind of seabird. We learned about them in school. In China they use them to catch fish."

And that’s the extent of my knowledge on Cormorants. Thanks, Tina Belcher! It’s frightening how much of my knowledge later in life has come from cartoons. Seriously, Archer has improved my grammar and vocabulary better than any English teacher ever did… Okay, that’s probably an exaggeration, so I’ll move on.

3.jpg

I’ve taken to calling this spectacle the “Wizard-Browed Dodo Goose”, because that’s all I see when I look at them. I lovingly teased my partner about how he and these birds must be related because he’s starting to develop his father’s wild eyebrow hairs. I only hope that our daughter didn’t inherit this trait, though, or she’s going to have a lot of extra primping to do once she reaches adulthood.

2.jpg

Since I don’t know much else about these goofs, I guess I’ll close by saying I’m approaching Steemit a little differently. I have decided to power up all my posts for at least a month in an effort to gain a bit more voting power. If my calculations are correct, I’m only a third of the way to getting up to $0.02 per vote, which makes me sad. I’m in it for the long haul with steemit, so I want to take some time to try to contribute to the pool.

That’s it for now. Until next time!

full.jpg


12 June 2018
12:32 - 13:03
(31 minutes)


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #sketch #drawing #pencil #slothicorn #dailydoodles #dailysketches #wildlife #nature #animals #birds #cormorant #bobsburgers #cartoons #scientific #illustration #scientificillustration #creative #creativity

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, love it so much!

Also, thank you so much for the resteem!!

You're welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29