Tortured Blindness | Pen and Ink Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

white.png



I have a secret
Something that has been concealed for so long

1.png

It only appears at night
When darkness had conquered the skies
hidden behind the shadows




....but if you're already in the dark, 2.png

The eyes that have seen the emptiness of my ever cold soul



3.pngThe screams that were never heard



The agony that was carved on my skin like sad stories waiting to be told
The wounds that cannot be healed



5.png

The tight grasp of memories I'm never gonna be free from



4.png

The invisible pain of a tortured heart





I am just a helpless kid trapped in oblivion..





Can you uncover the secret?


Tortured Blindness
Pen and Ink Drawing
2011

Sort:  

It's so powerful and so heartfelt.

Thank you! 💖

I'm glad you found it! :D

You got my curiosity up and I had to. Thanks for the post. I hope I did not spoil it for the other's.
Did they even notice ? Great art! and Thanks for stirring up my curiosity.

Oh it's okay! At least they have another clue lol. I honestly don't know. Well I hope they found it :D

Oh cool! I've been wanting to try that toggle trick!
Well done! :)

really touching, hiddi ; __ ; i love the little broken heart especially and her sewn up mouth and and and all the gorgeous patterning and the pose is .... aaaaaaahhhhhhh

lovely work and lovely post <3

upvotes

Thank you spidey! 💖 I didn't know what and why I was doing that at that time (2011), I was just a confused teenager.. Now all of those broken heart and intricate lines now make sense to me.

I love the invisible drawing....a very clever choice to express your words and pain without words.
You are very talented @hiddenblade.

I'd comment on the emotional meaning but I don't want to ruin it for those who need to work harder to "see".

This proves that, even in writing, you don't need much to make us feel emotional.
Some people think the only way to accomplish that is by describing every single aspect of the narrative, but with this, we can see that is not true. Good job!

Having the audiences feel something means a lot to me. Thank you so much for appreciating my work! 💖

Yes, I think this kind of writing should be measured by the emotions it provokes in people. 👍🏽

Have you seen the drawing though?

Yes, however, it wasn't easy. I just figured there had to be an image somewhere, so I right-clicked on the white spaces, until I found the image url. I copied it and searched it on another tab, and there it was!
Is that cheating??

No it wasn't. But there is much easier way to do it. It has something to do with your Steemit settings. ;)

I wish you could post more often
-Peace be with you

Hahaha the arrangement of the lines made our brains itch. Then something appeared. Hahaha

Wow, the illustration and the poem are made for each other. The darkness, amazing details and the eerie atmosphere!
I love how you used small parts of the illustration throughout the poem. I haven't seen this done before.

Thank you! I'm glad I was able to pull this off. Took me days to think about this and got worried that I might not pull this off haha glad you found the drawings. Thank you for your initiative to send half too! I really appreciate it.

My pleasure ^^
Yeah planning makes everything much better

I'm sorry :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87