My first experience of urban analog photography

in #art5 years ago

23.jpg

Hi my name is Hossein I’m a musician and a photographer want to be I want to share with you my fist experience with black and white analog photography.

25.jpg

In my last post about film photography I talked about portraits and why I love analog photography here is the link to the post if you are interested https://steemit.com/art/@hosseindreamer/welcome-to-my-adventure-to-becoming-a-photographer

Before I begin talking about these photos I want to thank you for taking time and reading my post if you like to see more of my work please consider supporting me, analog photography cost a lot and I really love to continue taking these photos.

DSC_3604.jpg

This is my first experience of urban photography and this is Tehran city the capital of Iran, the one big city that I grow up in.

19.jpg

This is the city theater located in the heart of the Tehran one of the places I had the honor to perform as a vocalist and guitarist in a play music group for couple of weeks. This place is something magical there are plenty of hallways and different stages that you may get lost so quickly and the moment you walk into the city theater you feel the strength and the beauty of its design.

27.jpg

This picture is one of my room windows I took it in a rainy gloomy weather which adds a little dramatic look to the shot.

24.jpg

this is my shot from a Tabi'at bridge I like how the lines are leading your eye to the one big tree in the picture.

26.jpg

That’s it for now hope you liked my photos this is my camera MINOLTA and the film I used to take all these photos.

DSC_4425.jpg

You’ve been wonderful I’ve been a dreamer thanks a lot.

Sort:  

Nice one here

Cool shots and experiments! :-) Keep it coming, I like grainy analog photography a lot!


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

thank you so much, sure ♡

Congratulations @hosseindreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi hosseindreamer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Great photographs.
I wonder for how long analogue photography will be around.
I liked the photo of the bridge. Really good angle. The twisted wooden veranda on the right side provides a great element on the composition.

thanks♡ , i think analog photography will never ever die Because its fun

hey @hosseindreamer,
nice photos man. I like the way how you showed Teheran, somehow brutal, sad and industrial. Black and white photography can bring a lot of new feelings and interpretations of the same things which we have watched for thousands of times in color.
Other nice thing which I like in the analog cameras is the fact, that there is no delete button which will allow us to take another shot. Cameraman must consider everything before releasing the shutter. And as we can see here, you know how to do it ;)

thank you so much ♡ , yeah analog photography can be so tricky you gotta be cure full otherwise you gonna end up with some blurry image

I liked the theme of black and white, it gives a mysterious and city touch! regards

thank you ♡ , that is what i love the most about black and white films

First of all I have question, in your place where you belongs' or working do there still have the conventional or say old type developing system for black and white film rolls even if the films are available. And then do those enlarging machine and black and White Papers are also available to make prints. Because In my place and mostly in many locations of my country those are a non existent items and that Minolta camera along with Yashica, Maamiya, Fuji Olympus were kept in showcases as those are rare item now a days..

The digital revelution, invention of digital cameras has made the other thing irrelavant and also a fact that as the world moved in a faster pace, photography too was able to catch it up with that speed.

By the way your photographs are excellent to say the least, as I usually writes here black and White Photographshare its own charm and beauty and I likes it very much.

Thank you for this post

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like those photos. They look old and make me think that there are memories behind them. It's great how a photography style can let you express different kind of emotions.

I would have loved to see those photos in colors too as Iran is so colorful and beautiful! :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

thank you so much♡ , yeah indeed i will post photos is color from iran so soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79