Art and graphic novels thoughts

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Already for a few years I'm thinking about creating my own graphic novel. Something stops me all the time, I find a lot of excuses, and actually it kills me. Sometimes I stop because I can't imagine the plot, and sometimes just because I can't imagine how to work with frames.

Just my sketch. Any post must have a preview picture lol:)

So, what I decided to do. I have a small comic books collection at home which grows all the time. And almost all of them I chose because of quality of drawings, not because of the plot. Well, may be half of them. I can use them in the same way as I use artbooks! I can re-draw frames, whole pages in order to understand how other artists do it, cause you never understand until you try yourself.

And it's a new challenge for myself. Not only re-drawing other artists works, but also inventing my own plot at the same time. I really hope that this time I will not fail. And that after I'll finish I'll be patient enough to to re-draw first pages after I'm done, cause in any case they will look worse then the last ones. Everything comes with practice:)

Wish me some luck:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Hahhhah! Those rules you got at the bottom of your post got me cracking up here😂😂 stern ⚠️ Warnings!

I love the preview picture...the creature looks pretty mean😤ugh, reminds me of one nasty lil thing in Star Wars.

Wishing you Best of luck in getting a graphic novel done!

Nasty little thing from Star Wars?... So, admiral Ackbar is nasty and little? Well, that's news.

My bad... that’s a mix up! I had a totally different picture of an alien in my head (from Valerian Movie). And yes thats Admiral Ackbar...I remember him now from the Last Jedi

keep fighting, do not have the word stop, failure is the beginning of success, and I hope one day I can work you

Thanks for your support:)

equally friend

Good luck, worst case is you gain experience from trying and get better each time.

Have fun with it! Just try not to get carried away...or get completely carried away if you feel like it XD I have been planning on doing a comic series but in my infinite wisdom and because I like animating it's now an animation series (aka a lot more bloody work!). Have fun with your practices :D

goatsig

You really talented illustrator! I like you works and you blog.
I'll follow you. Please come to my blog occasionally:)

Удаааачи!:) Я думаю ты справишься со всем, что задумала!:)

That drawing is terrifyingly great. I love the concept. And I love the shades of colors, it looks really perfect. I really like that kind of drawings, and characters. You always give a touch to the drawings, which makes them level up, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17