Calligraphy story goes on

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

As I said in one of my previous posts today I started attending a new calligraphy class, and this time I study how to make calligraphy with a dip pen. On the photo below you can see how special holder looks like. When I saw it for the first time I thought "Wow, how can I write with that? It probably must feel like Wacom Intuos - you look at the screen while draw on tablet". But no! It turned out that this instrument is really convenient.

Soon I will show you my first letters, but yet I have o do lots of exercises to just understand how such type of writing works.

Love, Inber

Sort:  

That is pretty awesome !! Does it cost a lot for these classes ?

Ummmm... If to convert to dollars it costs about 150$ for a month (8 classes 2 hours each)

That is still pretty decent and not to expensive compared to New York City

That's one of the reasons I love my country:) But there're not much of them lol:)

How strange that nib I've never seen, it must be fun to draw....

Hi,

Calligraphy is a lost art imo. Have fun.

Lost?:) It's not lost, it develops, and it's quite popular:)

Your Calligraphy writing practice is very good i dont think so you need more practice hard work pay off
such a nice post lovely

Damn, you need to learn English harder... What's this set of words... Oh, I see! You're just spamming!

Amazing calligraphy you are perfect artist

Looks like spam, smells like spam

Wow. I can see that you love learning new things always. Thats very good to note.

How old are you? It seems like you are still so eager to learn so much.

Usually no one ask women about age:) But well, OK. I'm thirty:) And I doubt that I'll ever stop learning.

We are of the same age :) but I was really thinking that you are still on your twenties. Thanks for answering i hope you really dont mind about it.

Silly me.

Lol:) Most people think so about me. I dress in jeans and t-shirts, I have colorful hairstyle ect, when I say I'm thirty no one believes me:)

I used to practice that when I was younger, now I can't even remember what I learned....lol. You look like you are doing very well at it.

This is my third course and damn, it's soooo hard for me:) But I go on fighting with dip pens:)

you keep going at those classes, you certainly have the talent for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75