CG sketching practice in grayscale - tones in picture

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

At the moment all my posts are about my CG study, and that's because the process takes all my time and efforts. When I began my study I decided that if I'll like the process I will take another course after finishing the first one, and now I'm sure that I'll do it. Studying is really interesting and productive!

I had an interesting task recently I also would like to share. The point is - you pick up a photo, or a movie frame, main condition is - it must be black and white. Then you think about how you can draw it with using only 3-5 tones, in grayscale. 

Here is my first attempt. The main task here is not to draw a masterpiece, but to see the tones and now they spread on the picture. If to make it on a higher level it can be only black and white:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Awesome painting, my dear lovely friend inber

Welcome

you awesome and talented ❤ AHHHHH. I love this design. so adorable!!! ❤😊❤

Greetings draw in grayscale is complicated you do not have the versatility that gives the color, however you achieved the effect especially is the treetops, in the grays of the sky and in a clear and illuminated moon even though everything is blank and ngro, inos effects well achieved with a difficult technique, success

No, not difficult at all:) You just sketch with a hard round brush:)

Thank you :)

Wow great art my dear.

Beautiful sketch....
well done dear friend...

I havent gone to an art class but because of your posts I could get a glimpse of how things are running. I have to say thank you for sharing your outputs and lessons. 😍

Лаконично, и с максимальным результатом. Занятно.
Захотелось попробовать даже

Очень расслабляющий процесс))

Oh thats cool!

Black and white always classic. Don't worry about just 3-5 tones. I know the artist can handle it :)

Good works. Keep it up @inber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17