Developing your hand: OK, doodle and other exercises

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today it's not a traditional drawing post, but tips and tricks post for developing your hand when you're an artist. Routine in every work may be quite important, and so is in drawing as well. 

A few months ago I bought a sketchbook called "OK, doodle". It was standing among others until yesterday I decided to take it from the shelf. And it was a good decision!

Technically all sketchbook is a collection of exercises that are meant to develop your hand. You make different patterns, and while you make them you learn to make straight lines, mild spiral lies, ect. It can be just an addition to your entertainment while you watch a movie.

Don't forget to train your hand;)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I remember when someone held my hand and kissed them in an exhibition. I was like what's happening? She was like how i wish i can trade your hands with mine. That was actually the first time someone kissed my hands. Lol. I told her that it takes training. You have to train the hands to put down what your mind is holding. Its a great adventure

I remember when someone held my hand and kissed them in an exhibition. I was like what's happening? She was like how i wish i can trade your hands with mine. That was actually the first time someone kissed my hands. Lol. I told her that it takes training. You have to train the hands to put down what your mind is holding. Its a great adventure

I remember when someone held my hand and kissed them in an exhibition. I was like what's happening? She was like how i wish i can trade your hands with mine. That was actually the first time someone kissed my hands. Lol. I told her that it takes training. You have to train the hands to put down what your mind is holding. Its a great adventure

Posted using Partiko Android

These are simple drawings but still they are very beautiful. They work very well to practice just as you say. I was absent from steemit some days. Because I've been going through a very difficult situation. And since then I have not had time to redraw. I hope that you and Astro are very well

When I watch people like you doing things like this to train and practice and whatnot, I feel so unprofessional XD I'm one of those people that just does things and occasionally accidentally get better through sheer repetition :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80