Fantasy fish - original art with watercolor and ink, process inside

in #art5 years ago

 Hi, guys! 

 I really enjoy drawing different fantastic creatures from imagination. In this drawing I mixed two: my own imagination and imagination of WoW artist, who's picture I used for inspiration. I just looked at it for few seconds, then closed it, and tried to think about how I would draw the same in my own style. 

 Watercolor and ink are one of my favorite mediums, but I'm not quite happy with it:) I would like to become better in CG and markers illustration, and a the moment I'm working on it. I think I just need to do the same as I did with watercolor and ink - draw over 100 illustrations in a short period of time, and style will come itself, without me looking for it:) 

  As usual, I use Faber Castel liners for the outline to understand where the dry border is, then I create my background using "on wet" technique, and then finish the main object already on dry.   

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

A creature of your imagination but hopefully existed, full of color and subtle harmonies, I can not distinguish his eyes but you can see that he knows where he is, and he does it with joy, excellent work, thanks for sharing it with his elaboration process, greetings

Thank you:)

Wowww such a amazing creativity :) beautifull painting dear :)

Superbbbbbb! Wonderfull painting @inber i like your color choice BeautifuLLLLLLLLLL 😍😊💟😊

Thank you <3

Lovely drawing! I like the outside water colors. very beautiful looking fish.
Great painting and well use of colors. Nice artwork! Love your drawing style.

Thank you <3

Hello @inber, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02