So, how did the sketchbook test end:) Art research in bright colors

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, I finished my sketchbook test, and now on example of these three pictures below I want to talk a bit about how paper quality influence your art creations.

I remind that usually I use special paper for markers. At the moment it's Canson sketchbook "The Wall" (the name hints that it's suitable for graffiti sketching). And inside it has special paper that can't be ruined with multiple layers of markers lines. No matter how many times you draw on the same spot - nothing will be seen on the back side of the sheet, so you can use both with no fear that one drawing will ruin another.

But it's different with the sketchbook I tested today. Here is my dragon again:

And here is the back side of the same paper:

So, as you see I already can draw nothing here. BUT!

When you use special paper for markers it's... You know, slippery. And it takes a lot of time if you want to make something darker using the same marker. While this cheap sketchbook absorbs marker ink quickly and forever - so you can be OK with saturating element from the place you are. 

At the same time special paper saves your money. It's not absorbent, so you don't have to use too much ink to do what you want.

This one I made on special paper.

The choiсe is on you:) I think I will go on using cheap sketchbook for a while and see where it will lead me:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

This is a cool creativity in art @inber and literally it's fascinating to look at
I just followed you to see more

Thank you <3

Anytime
Am hoping I always be the first in your comment box😊
Stay blessed with your talent

Thank you, I appreciate your kind words

You're welcome

I think I heard some were that the process of making marker paper is not much different or more expensive than the ordinary paper and that the manufacturers charge a premium for the specific application that it is used for.
And I must say wow, if this is the type of stuff you draw for fun God knows how long you practised and what you could make if you really put dedication for a peace that takes weeks to make.
I will follow you for sure!

Ese Dragón te quedó sensacional @inber

WOW ITS GREAT 10/10

I am a sucker for bright colours. You're a real talent.

Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69