Blue beetle - art

in #art6 years ago

WELCOME FRIENDS!


The beetles are insects that have been protagonists in some cultures like the Egyptian, where they were symbolic animals. Large pharaohs were adorned with objects inspired by beetles, and even beetle pins were discovered in Tutankhamun's tomb. Reading a book about Egyptian culture, I got to know that interesting information that inspired me to draw this animal that I show you next, and later you can see how I did this drawing.

eca1.JPG


DELINEATED AND SHADED

I began drawing with a graphite pencil the silhouette of the beetle and also drew the details of the shell and the head. Then I highlighted the lines with the help of a black ink marker, and the legs of the animal were painted with a dark yellow marker, while for the head I used a navy blue.

pageeca1.jpg

COLORED OF CAPARAZON

I started by coloring from the bottom of the shell, making use of four shades of blue in order to create a degradation of colors and give brightness to the body of the animal.

eca6.JPG


In the upper part of the carapace I included the aquamarine green color, making a circle where I painted another color degradation, to give a light and shine perspective to that area of the carapace.

eca7.JPG

COLORFUL BACKGROUND

I felt that the drawing needed a bit of color, so I decided to paint a background that resembled a sunset, for this I started painting all the edges of the beetle with red color, then I did a degradation from red to orange, and finally to a dark yellow.

pageeca2.jpg


FINAL RESULT

By having the drawing almost ready I dedicated myself to improve some details of color and light, accentuating the areas that needed more coloration. It's my country (Venezuela) I've only had the opportunity to see brown beetles and some blacks, but never one as colorful as the one I drew. Here I show you the result:

eca1.JPG


Definitely insects are animals with a beauty that stands out in its peculiar colors and shapes. I hope you liked this drawing that I made with great enthusiasm to share with you. Remember that if you want to support me you can do it with your vote, and if you have any suggestion or opinion you can leave it in the comments.

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @iraidamatheus, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83