Universe of love - art

in #art5 years ago

The greatest and most pleasant feeling that humans can experience is the love of a couple, we come to love someone with whom we do not have a blood bond or a past together, that is love, it makes us feel that the person we choose is our universe, is all we need. It is for this reason that I decided to make this drawing where my intention was to capture the love that we humans feel for our partner, here I leave the result of my work:

Universe of love

universe7.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Paper.
-Draft.
-White paint.
-Graphite pencil number 2 (HB).
-Colors pink, dark blue, light blue and purple.


Process

In a simple way I drew the silhouette of the couple in which the man embraced the girl's waist, and she rested her arms around the shoulders and neck of the man. I also drew some guidelines for the details of the woman's hair and shoulders.

universe.JPG


Performing the hair details was a big challenge for me since I had never tried to draw hair, but I took the pencil and I decided to try it, and it was not as complicated as I imagined, it only requires a lot of patience and a good view to trace Very thin lines in the direction where the hair is tied, since in this drawing the girl has a bow that ties her hair.

universe2.JPG


Then I started with the shading of the woman's body, for this I accentuated the lines of the edges of the drawing and on the inside I made the shading of some details like the lines that mark the position of the arms.

universe3.JPG


With black color I painted all the edges of the silhouette of the man, this in order to highlight his figure and give more darkness to his lines.

universe4.JPG


Mixing colors I was painting inside the figure of man, for this I used the following colors: light blue, dark blue, pink, purple. I wanted to give a aspect of the universe to his figure and that's why I made color degradations similar to those of outer space.

universe6.JPG


Final Result

For the final touches I accentuated the black color of the edges much more and highlighted some color tones that had been opaque. As an attractive final I used white paint to paint small dots that imitated stars in the universe, and highlighted the shading of the woman's body. This work took me a long time but the result made me feel satisfied and here I share it with you to enjoy it:

universe7.JPG


I am very happy to have returned to this platform and contribute my art, I hope that my work has been to your liking. Remember that you can leave your vote and comment in this publication.


Thank you!


pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Wish the universe will hug me back with lots of love too ! Sometimes it feels like life is so hard !!

A nice illustration, @iradamatheus :) I love the idea, and the step by step is also nicely presented ! WELL DONE !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your universe is beautiful. I love the colors and the stars. Everyone should experience this kind of love that you captures once in the lifetime. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75