Bulgarian Classic - Illustrations vol. 1

in #art5 years ago

zasedanie2 - Copy.jpg

The past October in 2018 I was commissioned to make a whole illustrated edition of a Bulgarian Classic called Yan Bibiyan, written by one of our most loved classic writer Elin Pelin. The story is considered to be the first Bulgarian Fantasy book and it's about a troublesome boy, that becomes a friend with a devil, soon to fall down in the Underworld where all kinds of crazy things happen to him. I am considering on making another post for this, but I was eager to show some part of the process as it was one of the most tiring challenges I've ever had.

DSC01297.jpg

The deadline was...deadly...I had just a month to put the book together for Christmas, so 60 illustrations done with watercolors were the result of me doing mostly nothing, but drawing...so for a certain amount of time I had to just not let myself get distracted and give it a proper look. Don't get me wrong...I would not say that I was bored at all, in fact...pretty sure I've learned a lot.

DSC01268.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful work it's insane you reached the deadline!

Don't get me started. Nobody even me considers the fact that some days you are sick, tired, it's that time of the month or anything that might slow you down. I would have gone for another round for another 60 illustrations so I could make the edition even richer if I had another month. :)) Thank you for your kind words...

True it's something you don't think about...like the setting you work in is always perfect.

That's a good thing that even when you put so much effort in it you don't fall into a pit after but still have the motivation. I remember working on insane drawings I completely out of energy and think never again lol.

60 illustrations? Wow. No wonder you have been so quiet around here. Congratulations!

I wanted to make them 120...anyway...I was away for a lot more reasons...I definately had to take some time to recover as well.
Thanks a lot! I really hope to be around here more often.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

60 watercolour illustrations for a month. Wow, very great job that you accomplished it all. And the result looks awesome btw :D.

That is quite incredible! It looks like an amazing effort!

gerçekten bu kadar kısa sürede bu kadar fazla resim yapmak inanılmaz, tebrik ederim👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78