Things I learned when I painting my artwork.

in #art6 years ago

First, drawing is my passionate. I drawing when I was a kid and until today, I still doing it.

So what have I learned ? Well, it is...

✧✧✧Never Give Up✧✧✧

Photostudy_01.jpg

  • Well, yeah. I know sometime you will have a feeling like "Gosh, I can't take this anymore, Imma gonna drop it" I have had such thoughts, but my hand keeps drawing, because if I doesn't good enough, and might not finish this as I expect, then let's see how bad it is gonna to be.

Photostudy_02.jpg

  • And then you will realize that it's not that bad! Thing seems pretty good! So I keep painting. And then...

Photostudy_03.jpg

  • WOW! Did I do that ? In that moment, I just know that If I quit from the first one, everything will never be like the current I have. I will never know what can I do.

Photostudy_04.jpg

  • And this is it. You might think "Wow, it's already good enough, I think I will stop here, time for showing my work!" BUT NO! Please, don't ever, never have that in your mind. You need to remember:

    "The moment when you think everything is okay, then it isn't"

  • As someone told me, there is always have 10 stages to finish the artwork, and people usually stop at the stage 7 because they think it's good enough. But it doesn't.

  • If you think your artwork is good enough that no need to improve, then export it in the IMG file. And shutdown your PC, go outside do some work, come back tomorrow, and watch that IMG file by yourself again, and you will realize it's actually NOT FINISH YET.

  • So even the artwork above might look okay, but I keep improving it. And here is the final work.
    Photostudy_05_w317.jpg

  • You see? It's totally different to the last one! Just remember, you never know what is going to happen next, until you do it. There is nothing perfect, if you keep doing, then it will become better and better.

  • Here is the TIPS that might need for you:

If you think that you can't finish it, and it just look so ugly af. Then stop, save that file, and spend the rest of the day doing something else, and when you come back tomorrow, you will have a completely different look.

  • And here is the final artwork. Yeah, I know the detail doesn't good, because this artwork is about "Photo Study" and I only focus on the face. Right now I'm still painting day by day. And maybe I will show you another one in the near future!
    Photostudy_w317.jpg

That's all for now ! See you next time!

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork @izonaka 🎉🎃🎨
resteeming now and will upvote later when I recover more my voting power

Thank you :)

Congratulations @izonaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @izonaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67