All I Got Was a Rock !

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday when I was doing my Wednesday Walk, I came across this winged frog sculpture. As I was taking a photo or two I noticed something odd.... more odd than just a frog having wings.

2 frog.jpg

There was something colorful in it's mouth. At first I wasn't sure it wasn't part of the sculpture, but the more I thought on it, I didn't think it quite belonged.

1 frog.jpg

So I reached in it's mouth, hoping nobody would think I was doing something wrong and pulled out..... a painted rock ! Now.... I'm so sorry about my photo of it as I know it is horrible, but I didn't get home with a good one. At least you can get the jist of what it was.

3 rock photo.jpg

On the back it had this message.

4 rock messege.jpg

I put it in my pocket while I thought on it and and kept walking around taking photos of other things. Later I came to this sculpture in front of the library.

7 tall sculp.jpg

As I walked around it snapping photos of the sculpture and the pretty flowers around the base... VWA-LA.... another rock ! I almost missed it.

8 rock on base of tall sculp.jpg

When I turned it over, this is what I found... BE KIND !! Which is a very good message for us all.

9 be kind rock.jpg

Afterwards I thought I would re-hide the first rock and keep the Be Kind one to put in my flower garden, but in the end, I decided to re-hide both of them so someone else could get a little happiness out of finding them too.

I put the Be Kind rock upside down in a waning flower pot beside an entrance arbor.

10 re hide rock.jpg

Previously I had also photographed this junk metal sculpture and I decided it would be a good place to leave the first colorful rock I had found.

5 junk sculp.jpg

It was a low and easy place that a little one might spy.

6 hid it back.jpg

Those were fun little surprises that made my walk a little more memorable.

Of course now I want to paint some rocks of my own and spread them around.

We'll see if THAT happens. :)

Hope you all had a happy day.

Love you !

Jacey

Sort:  

I have lots of painted rocks that I spread around!!!! I love that you found some too and you regifted them. :)

I have kept one over the years and it was because it said love me on it. How could anyone give that away?

I love it, El!!! I may need to put out a few more. They brighten up anyones day!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

You do ??

I have seen a thing or two along the way about people hiding rocks, but I had never found one before.

The ARE fun to find. It might have to wait. I want to do a handful of "littles" fun paintings to art drop. If only I would start them. I did buy the small canvases. Maybe I will start tonight..... maybe.

Thanks ! {{ hugs }}

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: On Being Important, Or Not Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Painting rocks is all the rage with kids right now. The library here actually hosts classes for kids and adults. It is pretty impressive to find one that is a miniature masterpiece.

Maybe the library here is doing the same and I just hadn't heard.

I had heard about painting and hiding rocks before, but had never seen them around and wasn't thinking on it when I went for my walk.

It added some extra happy.... and that is always a good thing.

!BEER, I remember last year @alienbutt and his daughter doing the painted hide and find painted rocks over in England I thought that was cool, seems like it is spreading. Maybe all of us children from the seventies need to re home our pet rocks.

My own personal pet rock ran away a long time ago, I think my brothers dog drowned it it the creek one day. He liked to take rocks to the creek and drop them in, I don't know why, may a future bridge or a rapid area to make the water bubbly, who knows when it comes to dogs what they are really thinking.

Command accepted!

Oh no ! Poor Pet Rock !! Wonder if someone else found it later and it got adopted. I hope so ! LOL



Hey @jacey.boldart, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Yeah I want to paint some too. I love finding them. I did a video a while back where I found one in the woods!

You do want to paint some ?? I can't wait to so those in a post. Hurry up !

Dont know if you saw this where I found one!!

Hello @jacey.boldart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

hello !

thank you very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25