Finished Portrait 🎨

in #art6 years ago

I just finished a commission
Here are the process photos I took.
This is colored pencils with pen and ink. I have sketchpad paper, so this is acid free and textured.

The finished art

IMG_20180606_184603_762.jpg

Process Photos 🎨

IMG-20180604-WA0026.jpeg
IMG-20180604-WA0028.jpegIMG-20180604-WA0030.jpeg
2018-06-04 11.55.30 2.jpg
2018-06-05 03.51.58 1.jpg2018-06-06 05.54.00 1.jpg2018-06-06 06.18.04 2.jpg2018-06-06 06.37.53 1.jpg
Points to remember

  • light to dark
  • base tone + mid tone + shadow
  • inking comes last black and white ink for depth of shadow and highlights.
  • erase extra markings well

Done

IMG_20180606_184603_762.jpg

Till the next art piece 💯🎨

Thanks for stopping by 🐾

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
20180411_225249.gif
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow. This an incredible piece.
Nice drawing you have here. I loved it!😘😘😘

Thanks so much!!!

Supper fantastic Art's 💓 picture
I love it

Thank you very much 🎨🖌️✨👌

This is amazing!

I'm jealous to say the least haha I'm trying to work on portraiture, and just drawing in general, but it's not what i'm comfortable with, I wish I could be this good!

I'm not so comfortable with human portraits compared to animal portraits but im glad i get to practice now! Thank you :)
Don't be jealous---- you can draw just as well just focus and draw every day!

I've never met anyone before who has been more comfortable with animal portraits, I've always thought they were harder; I think that drawing hair and making it look good is hard, so drawing fur is almost like my worst drawing nightmare!
I'll get there eventually ... maybe. With me, (lots of) practice makes decent haha

I used to only make portraits of people and i tried animals and i make them better, I don't know why.
zeus_by_jyacini.jpg
Vanda_Sanderiana_by_jyacini.jpg
WP_20171204_14_47_52_Pro_by_jyacini.jpg
I find its harder to draw people because you need to draw them accurately whereas animals look the same haha you can get away with it not looking 100% like the reference.
You can look at art you like the most and try to imitate and copy it. See how it goes :)

Is the first image a drawing? Because it looks like a photo!
I understand what you mean about the accuracy with people portraits though, often I find I don't want to go in with detail and just leave them as construction lines / loose portraits to avoid struggling to get it just right haha :)

Oh yes theyre all my drawings ♥️

Hehehehe yeah you could use that technique but i feel restless when i don't draw all the details hehehe

Congratulations @jacinta.sevilla, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.

About @BestOfPH
We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is a great job! I like how to use the colors!

Thank you so so much!

I'm not really a huge fan of realism but this to me is just captivating thanks for posting these now maybe I'm gonna try some realism for fun even though it's really difficult for me haha. cheers :)

Yes you can try :)
Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83