Oil Pastels on Felt paper: Practice

in #art6 years ago

5347f250-6b1e-4859-8870-6ac3819ac7da.jpeg


Just practicing my art.

Oil pastels are easy to use. They blend when smudged with the hand.
And with felt paper its even less messier.

This is my first time to draw any character from a movie.
I just think black panther movie has a lot of morals we can learn from and I love the action in the film

General Okoye played by Danai Gurira is one charismatic person!
I still think I have a lot to adjust here.
Never stop practicing!
WAKANDA FOREVER!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hawod jud ka Jazz! hehehe btw she's in walking dead pod, c Michonne...

Yes si michone. Hehe thank you po!!! :)

oil pastels has been the hardest things for me to handle... you're gifted :)

I used to think that but now i find it easy for some reason. :)
Just have to try and try.
Thank you!!!

ah I see... it's just about the mindset. Ok, got to give 'em chance soon. I'm courious about the texture, it's someway...unique.

Yes try using felt paper too :)
Keep going!

General Okoye always reminds me of #girlpower, especially the scene in infinity war with Black Widow, she's really awesome 💕💕

Never stop practicing +1 , it look good!

Yes me too! I always admire her dedication as the character and as a person (the actress)

Thank you

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86