Practice to Improve Art 🎨 Clay Sculpture

in #art6 years ago

8209a577-b1ff-4b2c-9f17-be0d5c2f92bf.jpeg


🎨 Art is about perseverance

Back in 2012, let me share a before and after picture of my clay art.

How PRACTICE transforms something.

Bear in mind that success is a result of many failures and if you try hard to:

  • Not repeat mistakes
  • Innovate more ideas
  • Do your best

You will always have a better output.

My Art

The first image is my first clay sculpture. Chelsea Rorec from Tokyo underground anime. And second is a random dryad.

I tried a more realistic approach and used more tools like an improvised wire tool to smoothen facial features and there it is.

I did not expect perfection rather focused on my performance.

I hope this helps anyone who is struggling.

THANK YOU!

An artsy throwback by @jacinta.sevilla


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That is simply gorgeous :^)

Thank you so much

significant progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27