Teaching Them to Fly: Watercolor owl painting

in #art5 years ago

Watercolor painting

This is what I have been working on lately. I haven't completely finished this really but I think this is about 90% finished. I'd still like to share it.

But before that?

I'd like to ask how are you guys? It has been a while since I posted anything and I do see many people still being active here. Steemit is still good. Is there anything new? How is your art going? how is blogging going? keep it up!

SOME ART, JUST A BIT

Okay, to start let me just show my art, or whatever I have been doing lately. A bunch of Work in progress artworks.
Most are watercolor and colored pencils.

This is my latest Owl art, as usual, I keep drawing owls. Mysterious and beautiful creatures no?
owl.jpg
This is up close, I seem to have deleted the latest photo, maybe I'll finish this and repost. Although it's weird how 2019 has not been artistically fruitful in the sense that I have not finished even one artwork?


These are the baby owls, at this stage they are learning to fly, fledgelings.


Full view but a little bit less done.

I have created less detail now, it is so different from using colored pencils.

Perhaps this is the last WIP photo I can give, as you can see there's a base tone, and you see how I layer.

Colored pencil corner

I bought prisma colored pencils, in fact I have many new art materials but I have not been able to make new art, as I said, I will just give you all a glimpse of the unfinished art I started.

Hummingbirds

PRISMA vs. MITSUBISHI colored pencils

I also did an example of drawing a realistic eye using two brands of colored pencils.
quick_draw_by_jyacini_dcy6371-fullview.jpg
So, this is the prisma colors

and to compare,

Notice anything?

well, I do, but I am not telling you! haha
So, all I can say is, they are both good brands but as we can see, the Prisma color one is darker and more saturated although even if the mitsubishi one is light and a bit duller, it can be a good combo to achieve different effects.

That's all!

Hope you all are doing well! keep steeming!

THANK YOU

drop some comments below!
God bless you!

AMDG!

Sort:  

I am sure that not finishing your artworks is just a period. It will pass and you'll be doing even better than before. I like your owls :) I'm not sure if your other paintings were watercolor as well but I can say that you're good at it :) The colors are blended perfectly and I enjoy the whole scene of a mother protecting her child - or at least this is what I see there.

I wish you a lot of creativity Jacinta! Have a lovely start of the week!

Hi! I do think this emptiness will go away, thank you for the positivity, that's heart warming <3
Thank youuu and have a great day ahead.

I havent been on here for a while, nice to post a few times again!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such an awesome watercolor painting of an owl 🙌😁 Is it just me, or do their faces look really majestic?🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Their faces do look awesome, like mystical and graceful.
Thank you!

Dear jacinta.sevilla:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

I can’t believe I’ve found another art and owl lover :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30