Street art jackjohanneshemp 'with chalk coloring the city

in #art6 years ago

jj.jpg

Now that the last days of autumn are over, I am looking forward to the time that lies behind me. A time in which I went outside to cover the streets and squares of my city with my chalk drawings. Personally, I find the direct contact between myself and the spectator very instructive and interactive and therefore one of the reasons I still find it very interesting to withdraw the world to complete the streets and squares of my city with my chalk drawings.

11822367_10207741007669888_9101798492056208955_n.jpg

From the beginning of the first springtime sunshine, I get my PC and wacom signature tablet back to pulling the wide world with my chalk. chalk is for me one of my most favorite materials to draw, not only because of the innocence of the material, but also the recognisability of the material, making the curry chalk one of my favorite materials. Because who has not yet signed with chalk?

11703072_10207740986629362_6366401827693662641_n.jpg

After a rain, the drawing is gone and also the message of the artist, which makes it still personally for me one of the most boring forms of crew. Whether I am drawing on the street or at a festival, I try to map social taboos in a playful and interactive way. By drawing a floral carpet the other time, a sawn tree.

5137209-orig_orig.gif

middenkrmensen.jpg

2279981-orig_orig.jpg

7558602-orig_orig.jpg

bloem001.jpg

With shorts and t-shit instead of tie, shirt and size suit, I draw my creations to the spectator. The one time with an underlying message I want to give along with my chalk drawing. The other time just to give the city more color or simply because I like to draw with curry.

946701-289823691152803-903786728-n_origzzzzz.jpg

100-2729_orig.jpg

Not that I do not like to exhibit in exhibition space or galleries, it is the low-threshold for the viewer to enjoy art. The gap between spectator and artist is reduced by exhibiting in a public space, which makes the spectator more involved in the creation.

gebod te drinken krijt.jpg

But once the fall has come, I'll be back behind my PC and wacom's drawing board, to take back the passion for digital drawing. Because also of the cocoons in my studio I can enjoy enormously while I'm creating.

banner straat.jpg

More digital art @jackjohanneshemp

The project companions is a project with drawing of a wacom drawing board and Photoshop, drawing portraits with classic techniques from drawing and painting.
https://steemit.com/art/@jackjohanneshemp/project-companions-drawing-fourteen

The "newspaper of the soul" project is a close bundle of which I make the texts and accompanying collages. It is a bundle of social media.
https://steemit.com/jackjohanneshemp/@jackjohanneshemp/spam

The project 'pier the new immigrant' project is a digital image novel about the history and contemporary events in the district in which I live namely Brugse port
https://steemit.com/life/@jackjohanneshemp/pier-the-new-allochtoon-part-1-waking-up

poststeemit001.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful and impressive art @jackjohanneshemp!

thx for the nice comment, greetings

Congratulations @jackjohanneshemp, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1440 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2230.23. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jackjohanneshemp to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice one sire, particularly intrigued by the 2nd to the last one

thx for the nice comment, greetings

Bringin color everywhere you go! Great job Jack!

thx for the nice comment, greetings

Very cool of you! I like things like this.. there are some in my area doing some street art too and it goes as simple as making a schommel of a barkruk hanging on ropes in a tree! nice one resteemd it for you

thx a lot, greetings

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This painting has a beauty value. The form of objects depicted is not unlike objects in real life, although they are painted on the imaginary imagery of the painter. It can be said, as if the painting of the landscape is like a black and white portrait of the real nature.

IAM STEEMIT JAKARTA INDONESIA

thx for the nice commentn greetings

Great job... up voted big time! ;)

idd thx for the nice comment, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75