My First Ever Attempt to Design a Mascot and First Post on Partiko - The Partiko Mascot Contest

in #art6 years ago

This is my first attempt to create a professional looking mascot design and I'm glad that I did it.

So today for the past few hours I have been sweating my butt off trying to create a mascot design for @partiko after I seeing a contest that was put up.
I needed some cash for my school so I decided to try my skills on winning some from the partiko contest.

This was going to be my first professional mascot design and also my first post using partiko app so I wanted it to be worth the sweat.

Mascot Creation Process

I spent about 30 minutes brainstorming on what the design should be like, it was a bit difficult for me to come up with a character idea and I am not too familiar with character creation; I dwell on mostly logos.

I was able to decide that the character should be an animal rather that a human or robot or something in between.
I said to myself loudly, "though I'm settling for an animal but it isn't going to be a bird!!!"

So many bird mascot already. lolzzz

I was also able to decide that I want the charater to be a hippi-happy fellow so as to represent the user-friendliness of partiko app and morealso the joy of the partiko community.

(I don't know why but I kept thinking about @stellabelle all through my design, she was the first person that made me notice partiko as I constantly saw it on every of her comments.)
And she is a jolly fellow, I'm sure.

Here is my entry

Ready to Use Png Versions

  • Partiko Mascot on Dark Background
    partiko on black.png

  • Partiko Mascot on White Background
    partiko on white.png

  • Partiko Mascot on Transparent Background
    partiko on transparent.png

  • Steemit Background Cover
    partiko steemit cover.png

  • Steemit Static Background
    partiko steemit static background.png

  • Steemit Gif Background
    output_H59YXB.gif

Here is my proof of work
partiko pow.png


I will be willing to make any adjustment if chosen, and can even provide you with the editable PSD version for your future use.


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

You are very good at stuff like this.

Thanks a bunch dear.

Amazing! Thanks for the amazing work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a bunch @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06