Fantasy Line Art | Collection of Black & White Drawings from the Last DecadesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Sunset-Daisy.jpg

I don't always get around to coloring every single one of my drawings. And there's nothing inherently wrong with that. At one point, I felt like every time I put pen to paper it had to be a masterpiece or it was a waste of my time. I'm glad I don't feel like that any more, or else I'd never justify making art ever again :/

I'll share with you some of my art from a decade ago that was never colored, but for all intents and purposes is still considered finished in its own right. There is something about the clean black and white lines that I like even better than some colored drawings. I keep telling myself that I need to make a coloring book someday. What do you think?

Gaspard

Gaspard.jpg

A more recent drawing of Gaspard, an OC from the mind of Javanshir. I never did color this one, so it's only a line art.

Crimson

Crimson-Lineart.jpg

Back in 2006, I drew Crimson as a gift for Alan Corona. I was going for a Micheal Turner style, especially for the background. I didn't get around to coloring this one, so the line art is all there is.

Zarr

Zarr.jpg

In this drawing, Zarr has defeated Starglider, evidenced by the crushed helmet under his claw.

Missing the Lake

Missing-the-Lake-Lineart.jpg

I drew Javanshir's OC, Lakebound, atop her rock on the water. Except this time, I drew her as a human. However, the reflection on the water's surface reveals her true form. This isn't cannon by any means. It was merely an interesting concept I thought of one day.

Daisy

Daisy.jpg

Back in the day I drew this gift art for Alan Corona featuring his OC, the orange amphiptere named Daisy. I had recently purchased a Wacom Bamboo Fun and really loved the pen tool from Corel Painter Essentials. This is drawing of Daisy minus the landscape as seen above.

James Art Ville Footer

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello @jamesartville, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

These are very lovely drawings, @jamesartville :) The inking is nicely done, good and clean lines <3 Daisy looks really majestic with the background added !!

Will you colour some of these? I think they would pop wonderfully with colours !

No, I don't believe I will color these. They are all pretty old drawings and I have so many more recent illustrations that I wish to put my time into and see through to completion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75