The Curator, Steemsearch/Curie Concept Art - Pen & Ink Drawing

in #art6 years ago

The Steempunk Curator, robot concept for the upcoming Steemsearch app.


Steempunk bot 1.jpg


Hello and welcome! I'm very pleased to announce that I am currently working on concept art for Steemsearch. This exciting new Steemit app is being developed by Markangeltrueman, a software guru and Curie curator. If you don't know about the project, please have a read through here - Steemsearch. You can find quite a few posts explaining development and updates on his Blog.

Also, please check out the Steemsearch website

Steemsearch will be a curation tool for curie and all steem curators. It boasts a multitude of tools designed to enhance the Steemit experience as well as improve Curie operations.

I am delighted to be working on the Steemsearch artwork. As you can see, I am doing concept drawings of the Steemit Curator. He is a Steampunk droid who works in the Steemit library or file center. I'm sure I will make many changes to him before creating the final image of him working in the library. The final will be a very rich and detailed digital Vector illustration.


I hope you enjoyed this early look at the artwork and found this post to be informative. I can't wait to begin work on the final digital artwork.

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Stay tuned for more Steemsearch illustration updates! Bye for now :D

Sort:  

We should get the final version printed on a tshirt. It will look pretty cool! And it looks cool now!

I totally agree

I think @markangeltrueman likes the tshirt idea ;)

Glad you think so @thebatmanbiker. That will be up to @markangeltrueman so let's see :)

I quite fancy one myself to be honest. Maybe I'll be doing "travel with me" posts wearing my Steemsearch apparel :)

That might become a thing...

Awesome! He's one Steemy customer! ;-) Love this, keep up the good work!

Thanks! @mikepm74! I'm am super excited to be doing this project. I can't wait to get the digital picture finished. Steemsearch is going to be awesome :)

Congratulations @jameshsmitharts, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 4208 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11691.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I only found steemsearch recently thanks to a Curie curator. It's amazing how much easier findung the stuff your looking for. The search options are super helpful.

I like your robot too. He looks Awesome!

I'm really looking forward to getting the finished app :)

jameshsmitharts!! Thank you, your Post.

Glad you stopped by @iamgun. Have a good weekend.

This is really fun to look at! I like the filigree above the feet. Do you plan to draw him in different positions?

He is actually going to be up a ladder in a library. The droid design we have going now is much different. A bit less anime mecha.

He looks great! A little like a nut cracker

Hmm, that's an interesting description. Yeah, like a clockwork soldier.

Cool robot. I like how he fits the Steemsearch theme. I didn't know anything about this project but looks quite interesting. I'll dig some more... I actually stumbled upon your blog because of the robot drawing... Here was mine -> https://steemit.com/art/@jrej/sketchin-titanfall

Hi mate :) I've been looking at your Hobo comic since last year. Good stuff :)

Oooo that's so nice of you. I try my best to update the comic with a new page every now and then. Working hard on the next one. It's gonna be a blast!

Yes! I've only worked on one comic and I know what hard work its is. Takes real dedication.

You are absolutely right. I'm seriously reconsidering throwing myself into the next comic project. I might take some time to relax. Sketch a little. Work on my style. It might trigger even more inspiration...

I am just getting learning Manga Studio so that I can start my first Steemit comic :)

Ouhhh sounds good! I'll be sure to check it out once you post it. A comic with your style is gonna be amazing! I tried Manga studio a while back. Unfortunately it was laggy on my computer but brushes look great!

Thanks! I just need to find a design for Steembot that I like. Think he will evolve a bit before fist episode.

Nice concept. Good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28