It is OFFICIAL! Thanks to #steembay, I now have my first international collector/customer!!!

in #art6 years ago

It is OFFICIAL! Thanks to #steembay, I now have my first international collector/customer!!!


IMG_1196.jpg

(All pictures from @homeartpictures posts, used with permission)


Greetings fellow Steemians!,

In today’s post, I thought I would make special announcement and express my gratitude in that now I have obtained my first official collector/customer outside of The United States!!


IMG_1191.jpg

(@homeartpictures shown here holding my work.)

Thankfully through the use of the relatively new #steembay auction feature, I recently was able to auction off two still life paintings of mine to my good friend Daniel (@homeartpictures) all the way in Dresden Germany!


SOLD!!

Lemons & Limes.jpg

Lemons & Limes
9" x 12"
Oil on birch
2018


SOLD!!

Apples & Oranges.jpg

Apples & Oranges
8" x 10"
Oil on birch
2018

Besides for the additional exposure, promoting/PR, and the added ability to connect with the community, what I really liked about the Steemit platform and #steembay is the ability to transfer funds with ease through the use of SBD/Steem, rather than through the exchange of foreign currencies. It has just made the transaction so much more pleasurable, and more importantly easier for the customer :)


IMG_1205.jpg

hap (1).png

IMG_1207.jpg

Daniel is one of the prime examples as to why I continue to do what I do.


IMG_1208.jpg

Thanks to the generosity of @homeartpictures and those like him, I am able to further my investments within Steemit and my long term painting career by creating stronger posts and obtaining the much needed art materials.

I am very glad he appreciates my work and continues to enjoy his purchased paintings :)


IMG_1203.jpg

IMG_1198.jpg


If you’re interested in reading @homeartpictures post where he describes receiving the paintings, it can be found here

And if you want to learn more about how #steembay works, the tutorial can be found here


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: [email protected]

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

You got a 71.28% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @jameszenartist! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 90% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

Excelentes pinturas y cuadro espero sigas compartiendo tu arte.

Thank you so much! :)

Congratulations! You really are a very talented painter!
I wish that in the future you had more and more collectors! 😊
I have new drawings. I hope you look at them:)

Thank you so much! There's still time if you'd like to be one? ;D

Muy buenas esas pinturas, me han gustado mucho enhorabuena.

Thank you so much! :)

You got a 21.69% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @jameszenartist!

You got a 2.71% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @jameszenartist! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Great post! You've earned a 38.30% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You got a 15.07% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @jameszenartist!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

You got a 13.66% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @jameszenartist! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28