Cougar Painting. From Crazy B$tch to Mountain Hunter

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Cougar was the 4th in the big cat family that I was supposed to paint for my client. It did not turn out exactly as I wanted it to be.

crazy cougar.jpg
She is stalking me, please help!!!

It's hardly possible to be happy with the result of every painting. I'm always my biggest critique.

But sometimes things turn out even worse than conservatively bad and in that case I call it funny.

It did not happen to me in a long while, probably years. But this cougar taught me a lesson.

I chose a cougar in an intense looking pose, and the harder I tried to deliver her face truthfully, the more she looked crazy. @gladysmak said that she looks like a crazy b$tch and I think that the nailed it. That look in her eyes....just invites you to folly :)

big cats cougar logo.jpg

Do you feel her???

:P

big cats cougar funny.jpg

Oh well, it's not THAT bad, and the nature is decently done. And I could say it's so hard to deliver facial details on pretty small canvas with rough thread.....but excuses are like arseholes- every one has at least one! :) And second BUT, and that's a major BUT: I'd never charge my client for a "crazy bitch" (or anything they don't love for that matter), so naturally I started the cougar again, in a different pose and set up.

Here is how it went second time!

:

IMG_3633.jpg

one

IMG_3895.jpg

...one and half....:)

70A90060-F387-4F17-BB24-4DB530E23DCF.JPG

two....in good mood!

IMG_3900.jpg

3 little steps aaaaand!

....

Here we go with the brand new not-as-crazy cougar!

:

cougar 2 logo.jpg

Whatd'ya all people say? Is it better? Less crazy biatch kinda cougar?

:)))

Thank you for your honest feedback and as always: for reading and all your upvotes and love.

COUGARS RULE!!

Much Love to all,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

IMG_3081.jpg

Sort:  

The last cougar is sooo adorable from my perspectives haha

Until you turn cougar, then this one rules my love :D

Awesome cougar paintings, especially the last one. Resteemed :-)

Thank you brother! <3

they are both beautiful in their natural predatorial kind of looks, @jankasparec !!! :D very lovely paintings :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75