Forest Light Painting Trilogy: Final Stages of Second Piece

in #art6 years ago

To be honest I spent way more time on this 6x4 feet canvas than what intended, but that's often how it turns out in my profession. Painting has its own way and I have to deliver the way it calls me.

forest right side process (11r).jpg

So this time I entered into way more details than what I initially thought. Once you get into details of plants and birds and butterflies, time flies and you still there, sitting, standing , chipping away hour after hour of brushwork!

In this end, it will wall be worthwhile , I am sure.

So while getting diligently sprayed by chemtrails (look up my yesterday's article : https://steemit.com/life/@jankasparec/chemtrails-madness-in-vancouver), I did not let it bring me down too much and delivered my 10+ hours of work in my art studio every day. I started the forest light painting no3, about which I hope to write tomorrow. I also stretched another 6x4feet canvas upon which I want to bestow a beautful sunset, to commemorate the "healthy" skies we see less and less often.

I also took off the "Paradise" painting off the frame and took it to a framing shop in Richmond to get it stretched on new frame, something that was needed for long time already (old one was too shabby and too heavy).

FB5AEA6D-CF62-43F5-8C68-8F3AEA22D4E8.JPG
just starting the stripping off the frame process

BD7D835C-5E58-4E70-8ACC-D6AAE4888CBD.JPG
rolled up and ready to go to framing shop...artist's job ain't just painting!

So there are the final stages of the Forest light trilogy (second piece)

:

forest right side process (11d).jpg

forest right side process (11p).jpg

I know it looks almost done, but I assure you the final touches will change it more. They always do. I want to bring more light rays to the first plane, over the water.

The details in the forefront (birds and flowers) took lot of my time, but I think they brought the painting to the next level. They made it more alive.

Can't wait to share the final version with you!

Thank you for all your support!

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

forest wall 1.jpg

IMG_3692.JPG

Sort:  

very nice artwork my friend. and hopefully you are always in good health @jankasparec

Wow I love all of them! Last time I missed them when I was in Vancouver😭

This is wonderful! I love your works so much.
Do you sell them online, by chance?

Again upvoting your post.. :)thank man

This doesn't look like an unfinished one at all! This is too beautiful ❤ I will be on the look out for the final version of this :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very beautiful work, I love all the details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83