"GAIA - SACRIFICE" 2 Years of Painting Project Done!

in #art5 years ago

My painting of Gaia came in phases. Today, I am finally revealing to your the final version of it, which I feel will not be altered anymore.

hanes gaia 1.jpg

I have not posted in a while. Life got busy and steemit had to go on secondary road. I also feel that quite a few good people are leaving the platform. So is Steemit still a thing of future? Tell me what you think, I'd be delighted to hear your view.

Steemit future aside, I just came from biking after the rain and I am filled with fresh energy of Gaia, so I felt like posting something, and checking if I still have followers here which will appreciate it :)

As I said, "Gaia- Sacrifice" came in phases. The first version was born 2 years ago, and she was very naked....and quite frankly quite intimidating, especially for women who walked in my studio. I watched reaction of many such women during a public open door event, and felt like Gaia is not meant to be that naked.

Original version of Gaia 2017:

hanes sacrifice logo.jpg

So I covered her up in clothes of of plants. That made her more appealing to our brainwashed society that fears nudity.

2018 version of Gaia:

Gaia Sacrifice 2018 logo.jpg

As you can see, the sky section was not really done, but I felt no inspiration to finish that up until quite recently.

The final stroke of inspiration was given to me about a month ago, when I intensified my meditation practice and lessened my "social outside times".

Suddenly I knew what Gaia needs and it took me only couple of weeks to make her complete, so that I could finally declare:

It took me 2 years to finish this painting of Gaia, patiently waiting for the final download in meditation. It came to me a month ago and I carried out the final brushstrokes last night. My heart is in bliss and I am filled with joy by the final result (thank you Universe! ❤️). New Gaia has lots of enhancements that now make her complete: Life Giving mandala, new Sun necklace made of genuine gold, falcon has been re-aligned with the eclipse (falcon represents Omniscience = full opening of third eye), new sky and pretty much all plants and flowers covering here have been repainted. Obviously this painting has a story to tell and every element in it has a meaning. I told that story few times. Maybe one day you’ll hear it in your heart. The story of our beautiful mother Gaia💚🌈 So much gratitude Whoever acquires her in the future (subject to my own intuitive scrutiny), I will consider him/her a lucky human 🍀 Peace.

Final result:

Gaia Sacrifice 2019 logo.jpg

Gaia Sacrifice detail 1.jpg

Detail 1:

.

Gaia Sacrifice detail 2.jpg

Detail 2
:

.

Gaia Sacrifice detail 3.jpg

The more attentive ones of you might ask: Why is there the word "Sacrifice" in the painting name?

Well, that becomes quite obvious once you know the story of Gaia, and every element in the painting .

But that, my friends, is another story for another time.

Thank you for your support,

And remember Gaia in your actions and thoughts today

Much Love

Jan

follow @jankasparec

hanes gaia 2.jpg

Sort:  

Hmmm, yeah, I'm sort of myself thinking that soon my time at Steemit will come to an end. I ran into some unpleasant people and the experience ruined the platform for me.

I did meet a lot of wonderful people, like Jan <3 so I'm still hanging around, but each encounter shapes our motivations in the world to do this or what, doesnt it?

Gaia looks really wonderful, a force of life and femininity. I am seeing so many elements that you've worked into the picture that shapes the painting into harnessing its powerful energies :) Whoever owns this painting in the future will be a lucky person, to be sure !

Hope you are doing well, my dear friend, Jan <3 It is always a treat to see you post <3333333333333

@veryspider , that is sad , but way the life goes. I just hope we can stay in touch via Instagram. I know you're probably not the biggest fan of social media, neither am I, but it would be good to stay connected. Always admired your artwork and beautiful approach to life. Happy for my journey here and so many amazing people, even if it comes to an end, new journey begins! Much Love! <3

Wow. The long development process was worth it brother .
Such a beauty. with so lovely details.
That is a clear resteem :-)

Thank you bruder!

Your details about this art in bold letters makes a reader about how close this art to your heart. In any yardstick 2 years is along duration to complete a project. And it is really worth to have a look for. There might be many important phases during these two years for completing. And since you had shown few of them in between we also got a feel of it.

Recently as I am being very active here for quite some time and gone through many of the art related Post, I can confidently say that this ranks among the top.

thank you for your support and encouragement! Really appreciate it!

ehy dear @jankasparec, amazing painting! two years is a long time, it must have cost you a lot of work and patience and energy, but in the end all the stories you had to tell with this painting have found their place and gay shines with light. do you do it for work or for passion? very beautifull!! :-))

It's been sitting on the sidelines waiting for my inspiration most of that time, but even so, it was worth it! Thank you kindly!

wow wow, such an amazing painting. I like the final version better than the 2017 version. Those light rays coming from above looks so natural and then the leafy clothes of lady Gaia- every component looks so magical. Congrats on your curie vote, well deserved :)

yeah when @curie speaks people see. Pure steemit magic :D Thank you sister!

hahaha yeah this is real steemit magic

This one looks so psychedelic! AWESOME AND ENCHANTING! you are great artist!

thank you kindly <3

wow, what a great art work. very nice 2 years is a long time

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Many many thanks for that! Appreciated!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That was some massive project, but man, was it worth it!
This is one of the most impressive paitings I have seen here in a long time.
Really beautiful.
It would take hours to appreciate every detail.
I loved the concept, the symetry, the complexity of all the elements involved, old and new.
The pristine nature vs the risky modernity in the form of predatory cities.
Theoretically it should be so easy to keep a balance in our planet, to let things follow their natural course and benefit from it, and yet we keep complicating things and compromising the health of the whole planet.
Bread for today,hunger for tomorrow as people say here.
That's what mega corporations have done so far and most people who allegedly love this planet and care about animals and plants keep encouraging these corporations to continue making life for those we love impossible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00