My First Public Video After 4 Years + Fake Social Media Stars Story

in #art6 years ago

After years of thinking about it, I have finally reached the tipping point and recorded a brief introduction video about my work and myself. I think I owe it to my fans.

hanes horses thumbnail 2.jpg

I know that YouTube is not the greatest platform, especially in the ongoing (and worsening) censorship and recent silencing of Alex Jones. It's super centralized and super controlled, so a decentralized platform running on blockchain such as DTube is the way of future.

But honestly, in my line of work (not that I work, I play), if you want to get the message out and reach out as many people as possible, you gotta be on YouTube.

So here is my first open share in 4 years. I hope you guys like it, and if so, maybe consider hitting the subscribe button. My promise is this: I won’t ever act like something I’m not. I’ll just share openly my journey of healing and adventure as authentically as I can. I will not overthink it and just stay vulnerable because that’s what helps others open their motherlover’s heart ❤️. I will be random, spontaneous and passionate because that’s just how I am. Can’t help but being a Kasper

I have build a pretty solid following on Facebook and Instagram and I'm infinitely grateful for that. Especially considering that I did not try that hard.

But here is what I think is the dark side of these platforms:

Many people are successful on Instagram and Facebook while having no success/presence on YouTube at all. The reason for this, in my opinion, is simple: it's infinitely easier to make a cute post, cute photo and short write up and pose for the world's coolest guru/world traveler/motivational coach/crypto genius/fitness junkie....etc etc etc you name it, we all know those, there are MILLIONS OF THEM, especially instagram is flooded by them. And quite frankly vast majority of these accounts don't even manage their accounts manually. They are on apps such as instagress, which track and follow people by their hashtags and other criteria and unfollow them the next day. I find this quite sneaky and dishonest. Why would you let an app follow someone in order to get his/hers follow you back and unfollow them the next day? Oh well, the reason why all this is possible for all of these so called "social media celebrities" is....

because it is STILL LIFE

.
And still life is super easy to fake.

Everyone on facebook is so damn cool and awesome and content and smart and most of all super fuckin happy about their jobs, lives and partners. In real life, all they hope for is some kind of illusory future when they won't have to slave in their unfulfilling jobs cause they'll finally get rich, and/or they'll finally find that dream partner who will appreciate them like they deserve while being smoking sexy hot & smart & loaded, totally failing to understand that they attract exactly what they emanate- unfulfilling jobs and mediocre partners with hole in their heart.

I personally know a fair amount of so called "coaches" (health & spiritual being the most common field where people feel entitled to give advice these days) while the "health" wise-ass eats daily the toxic meat loaded by hormones and antibiotics cooked in the toxic canola oil that all restaurants buy and serve (sorry man but literally all restaurants in north america cook in canola oil because that's the cheapest way, including the very expensive fancy restaurants) , drinks coke (coffee is bad but coke is ok.....hmmm ok, the list of poisons in coca cola would not fit in one whole blog, it's far healthier option to have a coffee. Or beer for that matter), but tells you that in order to stay young you gotta stay out of the sun and put some chemical beauty products on your skin....oh an i forgot: eat healhy! :))) Sure.
I won't even go into the "spritual" coaches category cause it would be like entering naked in the viper nest.

My point is: put those people from their fake still life on YouTube, make them share their life in front of camera without too much editing. What do you think will happen? They done. Nobody's gonna buy their mental trip anymore. Cause camera reveals your energy and authenticity very fast. And I'm not talking about 10sec instagram video, anyone can fake that and put tons of filters and carefully chose the set up to look like the coolest cookie north of Tijuana. I'm talking about real, vulnerable open hearted footage. Almost none of these still life gurus have any. Cause they can't.

Not that it bothers me or steals my sleep. Ultimately all the crap on the surface of the Earth is here because there is a demand and consumers for it, so the choice is ours. I'm just calling them out a bit for fun and to highlight what I would not ever do.

Vulnerable authentic people intrinsically attract everyone because that is what our hearts want us to be

<3

On the other hand, there are super successful people on YouTube who share in a super authentic and vulnerable way. This is ultimately what attracts people the most, because that is what entices the human heart, on a deep intrinsic level, to open up. We are instinctively attracted to authentic people, because they do not wear masks, and that gives us space and motivation to drop our masks, which our heart desires the most, although our egos persuade us that "playing the cool/wise/sexy/smart/healthy aka better than you" is the only way to make it through this lifetime and get as big a slice of pie as you can.

Not surprisingly, I noticed one thing about people who started from nothing on YouTube and built an empire of followers: they are not overly interested in Facebook or Instagram or other social media. Why do you think is that? Well why would they, if they already poured their heart out in front of camera? YouTube is by far the most difficult social platform to build a following, because you gotta be real, and not everyone is. Very few actually are.

I follow lots of people on YouTube and a great example of a honest authentic guy who made it to the top is Ralph Smart aka Infinite Waters.

Here is my favorite (and VERY USEFUL!) video of him back from the day when he had couple hundred followers (over a million now):

With this, I leave you to your contemplations and hope that you'll give me a little feedback on my video ! :)

Much Love to all!

Thank you for reading,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes tiger 3 b.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jankasparec! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Awesome video brother. Very inspiring .
Resteemed :-)

THanks so much Jochen bro! And for commenting on it!

we need more artists like you


Welcome to Steem @jankasparec.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Nice Art , men.

Welcome to Steemit jankasparec. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

it is always nice to have legit artists who are talented and real ! very pleased to have met you through steemit, jan ! :>

Welcome to Steem, @jankasparec!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3250 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

I'm glad I had the time to watch that, now I know how to pronounce your name XD (wasn't sure). Your studio looks really cool, is it in your house or another space somewhere? And pretty cool to see all your paintings next to each other too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29