New Large Canvas In Making. Window To Paradise?

in #art5 years ago

Right after I finished "God's Eye 2" I made myself happy by preparing a new 6x5 feet canvas for my next large painting.

IMG_0589.jpg

I used a new brand of gesso to prime the canvas and I must say- wow, what an amazing product. Obviously I have tried many gessos, even made my own back in the day, cause I know how hard it is to find a good one that makes beautiful surface on which it's easy to paint, and do details.

So for the oil painters among you, I can recommend you this one, because it exceeded my expectations, while being prices same or lower than other gesso that I found inferior compared to this one: Liquitex professional super heavy gesso.

Here is the link to amazon if you wanna try it out:
https://www.amazon.com/Liquitex-Professional-Surface-Medium-128-oz/dp/B001UNPDGC/ref=sr_1_fkmrnull_3?crid=3REEZG64O8VI1&keywords=liquitex+super+heavy+gesso&qid=1557850050&s=gateway&sprefix=liquitex+super+heav%2Caps%2C222&sr=8-3-fkmrnull

This being said, here is what I painted on top so far. The main idea of the painting has not even been shown at this point.
It will be an old window (something Gothic or castle-like) giving to an amazing sunset. At either side of the window, facing each other, will be sitting a boy and a girl.

There will be more to it but I can't reveal everything to you now. You'll just have to wait and see!

DFFCAA5E-67C3-4A1C-A072-E181D221C818.jpg

Initial watercolor sketch

IMG_0429.jpg

IMG_0436.jpg

IMG_0452.jpg

IMG_0499.jpg

IMG_0500.jpg

IMG_0502.jpg

IMG_0555.jpg

IMG_0589.jpg

How do you like the idea that I described? I think it's going to be verrry rrrrromantic :D

Thank you for your support!

Much Love to All!

Jan

follow @jankasparec

hanes horse 1.jpg

Sort:  

That is a very beautiful landscape indeed with a romantic touch :-)
A clear resteem.

Thank you brother!!

Looking absolutely gorgeous, Jan, and such a tease to look forward to see what will you present on this beautiful vista! :D I can see the watercolour sketch provide a base from which you're laying out the groundwork for this new work :) So cool!

That vibrant sunset and the colours of the green earth and the dark blue skies are so romantic !!!

Thank you @veryspider my special friend :) You know what's funny? I was so frustrated with the clouds at the end of the day yesterday that I took a big fat brush on it and covered it all up with dark blue . I'm starting from scratch today again :D But I feel good about it! It wasn't flowing the right way

Aaah, you have a perfectionist streak in you, I see :D 's all good! Art demands us to try and represent our muses to the best of our abilities, doesnt it? :D

I look forward seeing the unveiling of its progress, Jan :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @jankasparec! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71