New Life In Hong Kong & Hoard Crypto Painting

in #art6 years ago

If you're at least a bit like me, you don't like hearing this phrase: I've been busy. But I'll use it as an excuse for my late absence on Steemit anyways. Cause God knows I been busy as hell.

dragon hoard logo.jpg

10 days ago I moved from Vancouver Canada to Hong Kong. That alone would be enough to keep a regular man busy for a few weeks. Cancelling stuff, selling stuff, handing over the apartment, selling the stuff (car, furniture etc.), getting rid of stuff.

But I had more than that to do. I had to finish two large commissioned paintings before I leave.

Both of them 6x5 feet and both of them to VIP people I'm lucky enough to call friends.

One was for the CEO of Hoard, Jason Davis. Hoard is just in the midst of their ICO and I'm one of the investors. Of course I am because Hoard is totally going to rock it. They already have a real product, not just bunch of promises.
To find out more, check out https://www.hoardinvest.com/ I believe there's still time to get in!

This is the final result of the Hoard painting (Smaug is the name of their blockchain) and I'll make a separate post on the step by step process. What you see is 200+ hours of work and 100k+ brush strokes

hanes dragon 3 c.jpg
Probably my most demanding crypto commission to date. Hoard Dragon, oil on 6x5 feet canvas.

The second one was for my friend Wayan who is a philanthropic crypto (and other business) entrepreneur who seeks to make this world a better place through the power of decentralized blockchain technology.

His painting is called DREAMFISH and I'll post it in the next article.

Believe it or not, but since I moved to Hong Kong on Oct 1st (10 days ago), we already flew to London for 4 days (with my beloved @gladysmak), managed to do 2 all day hikes in Hong Kong and now I'm typing this from HK airport, taking off to India in 20 minutes, to spend a week with my spiritual family in Rishikesh, before meeting Gladys in Sri Lanka on Oct 18th.

Then we might to to Australia and Vietnam and at the end of the month I'm heading to World Wide Cryptocon in Las Vegas.

I told you I'm busy :)

But it feels super good to be back here with my Steemit family!

I promise I'll do my best to post more regularly now. So much is happening indeed.

Thank you for staying with me here,

Much Love to all!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

jan glady 1.jpg
amazing waterfall hikes in Hong Kong. Sorry the location is secret:)))

jan glady 2.jpg

Sort:  

This deserves to be in the trending page! I know how much work you have put in this painting....amazing

Thanks for saying this @realitycartoon , made my day :)

More and more awesome things are coming my love <3

always. I always believe that and live for that. That's the only way in life really. Love you.

Such an awesome painting. Shared with my followers.

thanks bruder!

sounds great i am slowly starting to get ready to move to japan from canada

The best of luck on that brother! Getting out of comfort zone is always great idea. Discover, conquer, learn.

Congrats on juggling, keeping it together, and stayin' alive. Good luck in Hong Kong.

Amazing painting, Jan ! The ferociousness of the dragon is palpable :D And love the colours very much !!! <3 Well done :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62