Small Paintings For Christmas Sale. ON THE ROLL

in #art5 years ago

After a whole months of traveling and not holding a brush I landed in my Vancouver studio hungry and thirsty for some art action. Oh God how divine it felt to sit down at the easel again and switch off all other non-related parts of brain.

IMG_6235.jpg

I started 6 paintings in 1 day. That's how well it went.

At this point, what I'm sharing with you, is the initial 1-2 hours of work on each, so the result will be definitely very different. But even so, you can already get an idea that I'm working on wide scale of themes:

Landscape, Animals, Spiritual and political ( V-for Vendetta will be a special one, just wait:)

I will put them up for sale for a very friendly price. I do that typically every year at the end of the year, to give a chance for not-so-rich lovers of my art to own an original of mine.

They are between 10-30inches long and will be priced between $200-1000 USD. They typically sell very fast, sometimes within minutes after I post them on facebook.

So if you happen to be a fan of my art and have the desire to own my original painting, follow me on Facebook. You don't need to be my friend there, my posts are always public:

https://www.facebook.com/jan.kasparec.1

This is what's cooking in my art kitchen now. Work in progress and yes there is more pieces that I did not take photo of as yet.

:

IMG_6181.jpg
We all want to become one! At least in crypto :)

IMG_6183.jpg
This will be an elephant sunset. You can see it in more advanced stage above.

IMG_6186.jpg

LOVE GRENADE, further explanations later

IMG_6216.jpg

IMG_6223.jpg
Mr. V at the Federal Reserve bank. This one will be hillarious :)

IMG_6233.jpg
Space Buddha. Very much looking forward to it!

And there is others. And I start a new one almost every day.

My time in Vancouver studio is limited, so I tend to work a lot, sleep not so much, and care about very few other things, unless my love @gladysmak is in town, which she is now, so tomorrow I'm taking a break and we go to cinema to see "A start is born" (aka "that Lady Gaga movie") ,which she wanted to see so bad.

Much Love to all,

Thank you for reading and upvoting!

Peace,
Jan

Andy Jan 1.jpg

Sort:  

Love to see how hardworking you are in the studio. You deserve everything you are having now :)

Thanks love. You help me to stay focused.....until I'm too distracted by you :)

6 paintings in one day is one hell of a roll! Love your work :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot! Glad you like them :)

I love the elephant sunset already, even though its not yet finished.
I posted a painting today , also with a sunset, vibrant colors, kind of a similar vibe.

Good job ! Keep on creating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29