Sunset Painting. Show Time Day -16

in #art6 years ago

I'm working on last two large pieces for the Luxury Home Design Show. This is one of them. It's about 50% along the way, so it will still change a lot.

sunset process (3)a.jpg

The long hours in the studio have been taking bit of a toll on me. I was bragging that I am not scared of deadlines, that they do me well, but now I feel the fire behind my arse, and honestly I wish I had more time to prepared.

But hey, wishful thinking won't do me much good, so I gotta grind the teeth and suck it up.
Opening night is on Thursday June 21st and on 24th evening I'll be all wrapped up, hopefully taking my beloved @gladysmak for a nice dinner and drink, to celebrate the most awesome show ever.

Before that happens, here is the progress on one of the two pieces I'm working on

...

sunset process (1).JPG
this is how it started. A 6 feet by 4 feet canvas and a basic outlines of main body of clouds.

sunset process (2).JPG
this was the day 2. Messy stage to be at.

sunset process (3).JPG
And this is where I'm at today. Starting to get some nice shapes of the clouds. Leaving the reflection in the water part for the end. First gotta finish the sky to know what is gonna be reflected in the water! :)

And there's gonna be a boat and a tree. And maybe someone in that boat, coming towards the tree, and the sun.

Ha, now I reveled my secret to you!

Hope you like how it's shaping up!

Much Love to all of you and thank you for your understanding of my overall absence here.

Big Hug,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes less gov 6.jpg

Sort:  

Love this one! I can see that you have been working so hard for the show. It’s gonna be the best of the best babe:)

Thank you for your amazing support. Would not be possible without you ! :-*

I love all those beautiful colors you chose. It is so warming and so loving and calming.
Beautiful painting @jankasparec and I hope your lovely lady will be there to join you so that the both of you can celebrate this special evening.

It's never a big deal,, believe it and you will achieve it, time or no time.
Wish you success

GOOD IDEA & LOOKING SMART.

The atmosphere and colors are breathtaking! Want to swim in this water under that fantastic sky! Hope you have a great show!

I can feel the suspense in your deadlines. And for sure it will always end up epic. Always loved your art! An im very excited for your prestigious exhibit. I wish i could witness it.😩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77